Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: A bug in my picture  (Read 3073 times)

Paulo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Love 3D !
    • View Profile
    • Paulo's web site : 3D art with Anim8or
A bug in my picture
« on: July 23, 2008, 09:34:47 pm »

Hi,

I'm Paulo, i'm french and i'm 19 years old.

I have a small problem in my final pictures :


you can see some black points under the head. Even I change the point of view they are still here.
Somedy knows how to delete this bug and get a clean image ?

Thank you  :)
Logged
Paulo, French 3D Maker




My VRML exporter for anim8or : http://www.anim8or.com/smf/index.php?topic=3168.0

RnDr FOX

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
  • Just Relax
    • View Profile
Re: A bug in my picture
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2008, 11:16:02 pm »

The only thing that I can think of is that you have the shadows turned on or you have some stray points. Was that image rendered in ART and can I see a wireframe of the scene.
Logged

Tanzim

  • Guest
Re: A bug in my picture
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2008, 04:43:23 am »

I'm guessing your using volumetric shadows, those are bouggy, use raytraced instead.
Logged

CydoniaKnight

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Don't waste your time... or time will waste you!
    • View Profile
Re: A bug in my picture
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2008, 06:05:33 am »

Hi Paulo :)
The advice above is good.
Just wanted to say you are quite a good modeler... I can't model human figures like that at all! :)
Logged

Paulo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Love 3D !
    • View Profile
    • Paulo's web site : 3D art with Anim8or
Re: A bug in my picture
« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2008, 09:16:34 am »

Indeed I used volumetric shadows and Scanline as renderer.



The problem is I can't use soft shadows and ART renderer because this picture is extracted from a video I'm making, so the rendering would be too long... But thank you for your answers :)

And thank you very much CydoniaKnight, but you know I can do better ^^ Indeed I made this human figure with the least polygons possible as this is for a video :)
« Last Edit: July 24, 2008, 09:20:38 am by Paulo »
Logged
Paulo, French 3D Maker




My VRML exporter for anim8or : http://www.anim8or.com/smf/index.php?topic=3168.0

Tanzim

  • Guest
Re: A bug in my picture
« Reply #5 on: July 24, 2008, 10:00:23 am »

You don't need soft shadows, just click raytraced, leave soft shadows unchecked.
And it is worth while to wait, end results are usually better.
Logged

Paulo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Love 3D !
    • View Profile
    • Paulo's web site : 3D art with Anim8or
Re: A bug in my picture
« Reply #6 on: July 24, 2008, 10:10:53 am »

I agree with you, but when you have 24 images in one second, it's so long. But i'm going to test ;)
« Last Edit: July 24, 2008, 07:55:25 pm by Paulo »
Logged
Paulo, French 3D Maker




My VRML exporter for anim8or : http://www.anim8or.com/smf/index.php?topic=3168.0