Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Charset bug.  (Read 2089 times)

leader

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Charset bug.
« on: September 28, 2008, 08:59:21 pm »

I want to use cyrillic charset, but cannot set it. Thanks.
Logged

lynn22

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
    • 3D Animation
Re: Charset bug.
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2008, 10:48:49 pm »

Click on the A button and type your first character, then double click on this character to get the Text Editor (text parameters).
Next to Font click the ... button and if you have a cyrillic font installed on your PC you should be able to select it.
Logged

leader

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Charset bug.
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2008, 11:23:16 am »

I can select it only. On click OK charset don't change and don't save.
« Last Edit: September 29, 2008, 11:25:23 am by leader »
Logged

lynn22

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
    • 3D Animation
Re: Charset bug.
« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2008, 08:55:49 am »

I tried it out and with a font that has the cyrillic characters included it works.
Check the font that you want to use in Character Map first, if cyrillic letters show then your text should show them as well.
Logged