Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Transparency not working  (Read 2742 times)

Sinani201

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • PI=3.1415926535...
    • View Profile
Transparency not working
« on: January 21, 2008, 06:37:01 pm »

I was using Anim8or and when I applied transparency to my material, there was no transparency, just solid.
I have Vista using DirectX 10 as my graphics card.
Logged
The most exiting signature you've never seen...
 _____   _   __   _       ___   __   _   _   _____   _____   ___ 
/  ___/ | | |  \ | |     /   | |  \ | | | | /___  \ /  _  \ |_  |
| |___  | | |   \| |    / /| | |   \| | | |  ___| | | | | |   | |
\___  \ | | | |\   |   / / | | | |\   | | | / 

RudySchneider

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 413
  • There are no problems, only opportunities
    • View Profile
Re: Transparency not working
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2008, 06:49:38 pm »

Transparency is generally only apparent in an actual render; you can't normally "see" the effects of a transparent texture in the edit or scene window.
Logged
G

hihosilver

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1294
    • View Profile
Re: Transparency not working
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2008, 10:20:28 pm »

Go "view>preferences" and check the "transparency" box and any others you want.
Logged

Sinani201

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • PI=3.1415926535...
    • View Profile
Re: Transparency not working
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2008, 01:12:41 am »

Thank you hihosilver!
Logged
The most exiting signature you've never seen...
 _____   _   __   _       ___   __   _   _   _____   _____   ___ 
/  ___/ | | |  \ | |     /   | |  \ | | | | /___  \ /  _  \ |_  |
| |___  | | |   \| |    / /| | |   \| | | |  ___| | | | | |   | |
\___  \ | | | |\   |   / / | | | |\   | | | /