Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Loop cut  (Read 2298 times)

dajean

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Creativity
    • View Profile
Loop cut
« on: December 02, 2008, 08:09:19 pm »

can anybody hlp in how to use loop cut I mean do you have to select faces, edges or verts? do you have to select one or several?

appreciate any help...
Logged

mcheccyb

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: Loop cut
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2008, 08:45:17 pm »

select all of the edges in a loop that you want to be cut, though if you want to add a new edge in between i suggest you use edge connect

 ;D
Logged

hihosilver

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1294
    • View Profile
Re: Loop cut
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2008, 11:47:54 pm »

Often times you can select a single edge in the loop you want to cut then press 'q' which does a loop select.  Still, sometimes this isn't the exact way you want to cut through the object.  All you have to make sure is that you select edges and all the edges must connect to form an unending loop.
Logged

dajean

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Creativity
    • View Profile
Re: Loop cut
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2008, 07:27:50 pm »

Thanks guys
it is really appreciated ;)
Logged