Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: two small problems...  (Read 1460 times)

H.

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
two small problems...
« on: November 22, 2008, 12:52:02 pm »

anim8or is a great program but there are a couple of things making me crazy.
I added a sequence by mistake and I canīt get rid of her anymore.
The second Problem is similar: I tried to coordinate the timing of two sequences in the scene editor by adding several frames in the middle of one of the two sequences in the sequence editor (edit->frames->insert). Back in the scene editor suddenly the figure started to repeat a group of key positions.

help!
Logged

Dreadkb

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
Re: two small problems...
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2008, 05:08:13 am »

Ok, this will seem a bit complicated, but once you figure out all the ins and outs, it helps a lot.

Short answer, text editing to remove the sequence.

1. Back up your file first. Text editing a file can be ruined by just 1 character.

2. Right click you .an8 project file, open with, choose notepad.

3. Ctrl+F search for the fist few characters of the sequence name.

4. Delete everything from sequence { "sequence name" to the first } that is all the way to the left including both those lines.

5. Save and open in Anim8or. If you were careful and did it right, you will have physically removed the sequence from the file itself. If it won't open, delete the one you just modified, back up again, and try again if you want to.

Hope this helps ya.

Second problem, no clue, sorry.
Logged

mak

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
    • View Profile
Re: two small problems...
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2008, 05:18:58 am »

or easyer yet, in scene ; copy and paste on the keys of your sequence. when you paste it will ask you if you want to convert the seqence to keys, say yes. then you can cut the keys. i dont know why this works but it dose.
Logged
realisim is for reality