Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Some models of mine  (Read 6278 times)

cumesoftware

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • Cume Software official website
Some models of mine
« on: January 23, 2008, 04:50:28 pm »

This models are not meant to be pretty or detailed. But I consider them to be the most relevant models I've made so far. Please, feel free to give me your opinion, but keep in mind that these are finished works, so I do not intend to implement any improvements.


Bronze candelabrum set


Tall bronze candelabrum


Marble pedestal (untextured)
« Last Edit: January 23, 2008, 06:03:28 pm by cumesoftware »
Logged

thecolclough

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 828
  • 3D Ignoramus 1988-2002, Anim8or User 2002-present.
    • View Profile
    • www.mattghc.com
Re: Some models of mine
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2008, 04:55:15 pm »

very cool  :)

how long did those take you to make?

- colclough
Logged

cumesoftware

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • Cume Software official website
Re: Some models of mine
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2008, 05:01:54 pm »

very cool  :)

how long did those take you to make?

- colclough
Thanks!

The pedestal was made in about one day of condensed work. The candelabrums were more difficult to make. They took two days each (except for the wall candelabrum of the set that was based on the other, and so was much easier to make).

I'm planning to shoot a scene with these. It will be a 17th century dinning room (plenty of furniture from the different centuries, but the original architecture will be from 17th century), inside a palace. I have the wallpaper set, but there is still much to do. A table with tall seats will be the main star. The ceiling and fireplace will be very much detailed and have to look realistic. I have to find a texture for a painting without breaking any copyright.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2008, 06:12:08 pm by cumesoftware »
Logged

thecolclough

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 828
  • 3D Ignoramus 1988-2002, Anim8or User 2002-present.
    • View Profile
    • www.mattghc.com
Re: Some models of mine
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2008, 06:49:34 pm »

well i'd say they're worth the work.  i particularly like the twisty effect on the tall pieces.  looking forward to seeing the finished scene!

i'd offer to help with finding a painting, but i'm afraid i don't know very much about things like that  8p

- colclough
Logged

cumesoftware

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • Cume Software official website
Re: Some models of mine
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2008, 10:26:12 pm »

well i'd say they're worth the work.  i particularly like the twisty effect on the tall pieces.  looking forward to seeing the finished scene!

i'd offer to help with finding a painting, but i'm afraid i don't know very much about things like that  8p

- colclough
I've made the twisting "by hand", although there are modifiers for that. But I don't like to use them since I like to do it with precision. It is a rather unnecessary work, but each one has his ways.

If you are interested, you can download and use this models at my website. I have seamless textures available for download as well.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2008, 10:28:31 pm by cumesoftware »
Logged

anim8orblenderman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Some models of mine
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2008, 12:28:37 am »

You know in Version 0.96 Beta the two side candle brums (:0)You could just make one and click Edit>Copy>Paste and voila.Probably save 1 h of modeling or so.Anyway Awesome WORK!
Logged

cumesoftware

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • Cume Software official website
Re: Some models of mine
« Reply #6 on: January 24, 2008, 01:10:52 am »

You know in Version 0.96 Beta the two side candle brums (:0)You could just make one and click Edit>Copy>Paste and voila.Probably save 1 h of modeling or so.Anyway Awesome WORK!
I don't know if I understood well. But here is my attempt:  ???
In Anim8or 0.95 you can copy meshes as well (I'm not sure if that is what you are referring too). However, is is preferable to copy two objects on a scene, as the same mesh is used in both copies and a lot of disk space is saved.

Anyway, thanks for your feedback!  :)
« Last Edit: January 24, 2008, 01:13:23 am by cumesoftware »
Logged