Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: 2D Too?  (Read 2729 times)

Lewb001

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
2D Too?
« on: December 22, 2008, 07:51:11 pm »

Hi everyone.

I was wondering if anim8or can be used for 2d aswell as 3d.
If not, if you know any free 2d animation programs like creatoon or synfig, I would appretiate (im not a good speller lol) if you posted.

thank you in advance

Lewb001
Logged

floyd86

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1056
    • View Profile
    • http://youtube.com/profile?user=floyd386
Re: 2D Too?
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2008, 08:38:49 pm »

I belief flash is the best program to make 2d animations. But why make 2d if you can make 3d  ;D.

hihosilver

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1294
    • View Profile
Re: 2D Too?
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2008, 09:22:03 pm »

There's also toon boom, though both of these options we've provided cost money. 
Logged

xalener

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
    • View Profile
Re: 2D Too?
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2008, 04:38:44 am »

I've figured out a good way to do 2d in anim8or, but I have to explain it tomorrow.
Logged

rellik420

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 652
    • View Profile
    • youtube channel
Re: 2D Too?
« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2008, 10:59:31 am »

i was just searching the net for something. i found inkscape. it looked promising and its free. i havent tried it out yet though. but u might wanna check it out
« Last Edit: January 03, 2009, 10:15:39 pm by rellik420 »
Logged
h