Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: How do you install scripts?  (Read 4275 times)

The Alpha Gamer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
How do you install scripts?
« on: January 24, 2009, 03:35:18 pm »

I want to install the script that lets me save things as .obj's

how do i install it?
Logged

neirao

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 568
  • Neirao
    • View Profile
Re: How do you install scripts?
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2009, 04:08:46 pm »

Logged

floyd86

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1056
    • View Profile
    • http://youtube.com/profile?user=floyd386
Re: How do you install scripts?
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2009, 04:14:29 pm »

You don't really install scripts. Just place your scripts in a folder somewhere. Then go (in anim8or) file>configure and behind 'script:' browse or paste this folder where placed your scripts in. Make sure that the 'preload scripts' is checked on. Now anim8or will load your scripts everytime you start up anim8or. Some scripts don't load automatic. Go scripts>load script to load those.

The Alpha Gamer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: How do you install scripts?
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2009, 04:35:28 pm »

I tried that, but it gives me an error when i restart it
Logged

floyd86

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1056
    • View Profile
    • http://youtube.com/profile?user=floyd386
Re: How do you install scripts?
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2009, 06:48:15 pm »

I tried that, but it gives me an error when i restart it

What kind of error? That would be helpfull to know.

The Alpha Gamer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: How do you install scripts?
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2009, 07:08:35 pm »

This error

If i close the debug window the whole thing freezes. If i leave it open, the script doesn't work
Logged

floyd86

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1056
    • View Profile
    • http://youtube.com/profile?user=floyd386
Re: How do you install scripts?
« Reply #6 on: January 24, 2009, 07:24:04 pm »

Well that isn't really an error. It's anim8or's debug screen, showing you what is load and if there error's. It's says '0 errors'.
To make it disappear, go build>configure and uncheck 'script console'. This way the debug screen won't show up next time you start anim8or.

About the script not working: what script are you trying to use? Could you post it, then i can have a look at it.

The Alpha Gamer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: How do you install scripts?
« Reply #7 on: January 24, 2009, 07:34:41 pm »

This from from the scripts database to save things as .obj's

http://raxx.cg-nation.com/Com/ASLTopic/obj_export.zip
Logged