Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: I'm Confused?!  (Read 3834 times)

small BUT POWERFUL

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
I'm Confused?!
« on: January 26, 2008, 09:18:27 am »

 Okay..

I need somebody to teach me how to install scripts

 Much Appreciated
Logged

small BUT POWERFUL

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Confused?!
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2008, 09:41:32 am »

Please help me! ???
Logged

Kubajzz

  • Flying Platypus
  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 548
  • Little doggie ate my avatar...
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Confused?!
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2008, 09:46:36 am »

This should help: http://www.anim8or.com/manual/11_scripts.html#installing_a_script
Also see http://www.anim8or.com/scripts/index.html, there's an "Installing Plug-ins" section...
Logged

small BUT POWERFUL

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Confused?!
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2008, 09:48:48 am »

I can't understand them, they're very brief! :-\
« Last Edit: January 26, 2008, 09:58:19 am by small BUT POWERFUL »
Logged

small BUT POWERFUL

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Confused?!
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2008, 10:06:42 am »

Can somebody please personally (or tutorially) tell me how to import a plug-in (script) into my anim8or programme?

That is my only wish..
Logged

small BUT POWERFUL

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Confused?!
« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2008, 10:07:38 am »

Can somebody please personally (or tutorially) tell me how to import a plug-in (script) into my anim8or programme?

That is my only wish..
Logged

Kubajzz

  • Flying Platypus
  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 548
  • Little doggie ate my avatar...
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Confused?!
« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2008, 10:15:10 am »

Ok...

1. Open Anim8or, click "File>Configure" and select any directory you want for the "scripts" row. Also check the "Preload scripts" checkbox and click OK

2. Save all your scripts to the directory you specified

3. Now restart Anim8or, all the scripts should be loaded...
Logged

small BUT POWERFUL

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Confused?!
« Reply #7 on: January 26, 2008, 10:22:09 am »

You are a genius! ;D
Logged

Kubajzz

  • Flying Platypus
  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 548
  • Little doggie ate my avatar...
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Confused?!
« Reply #8 on: January 26, 2008, 10:26:54 am »

I know  ;D ;D ;D
Logged