Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: PNG combiner  (Read 2113 times)

KiwiFreaK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
PNG combiner
« on: February 26, 2009, 06:04:31 pm »

Hi all,

I'm new to the forum, but I'm working with Anim8or for a long time and I like it very much!

Only there's one small little thing I don't like; the export to (transparent) PNG function!  :-X

So, I created a small tool that creates from a bunch of BMP + Mask files transparent png files. It saved me lot of time!

More info: see attachment

Let me know what you think about it!

ps#1: you need at least .NET framework 2.0 to run this tool.
ps#2: maybe there's a better option them using my tool to create PNG files which I don't know; please tell me! ;)
« Last Edit: February 26, 2009, 06:06:37 pm by KiwiFreaK »
Logged

$imon

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 540
    • View Profile
Re: PNG combiner
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2009, 06:52:15 pm »

ps#2: maybe there's a better option them using my tool to create PNG files which I don't know; please tell me!

Well I would use photoshop haha! But not everyone has that to their disposal..
Sounds like it is a very handy tool!

ps. i think you might want to post this in a different part of the forum (probably general area)
Logged

KiwiFreaK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: PNG combiner
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2009, 07:14:06 pm »

Yeah, i know. Before i did that also. But when you have a lot of images i takes hours! ;) Or is there a batch function available?

Uhm,... yeah, how can i move it?
Logged

Kubajzz

  • Flying Platypus
  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 548
  • Little doggie ate my avatar...
    • View Profile
Re: PNG combiner
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2009, 10:06:12 pm »

Quote from: KiwiFreaK
Uhm,... yeah, how can i move it?
Topic moved...

Nice tool!

btw. I think it is possible to do batch operations in Photoshop, but Simon is right, not everybody has that option...
Logged