Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: How do I make translation movements?  (Read 1426 times)

DigGil

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
How do I make translation movements?
« on: March 11, 2009, 09:34:44 pm »

I'm using the Sequence Editor for the first time (usually I make meshes only) and I came up with the problem of animating a telescopic pipe, but I need to translate from extended position to folded position (like sliding one pipe in a bigger one), but I can only rotate.

One of my best aproaches was to make like a piston in the engines car, but not much luck as the smaller pipe goes up a bit while sliding in.

How do I do translations in Anim8or?
Logged

kreator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1113
  • Anim8or, Blender, & Carrara. A Great Combination!
    • View Profile
    • Anim8orWorld
Re: How do I make translation movements?
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2009, 09:37:13 pm »

Logged
O

DigGil

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: How do I make translation movements?
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2009, 05:58:56 am »

It's almost like what I've made before, but lance cleared some problematic tilting.

Thanks.
Logged