Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Exporting Anim8ot to Wings  (Read 3439 times)

Sparrow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Exporting Anim8ot to Wings
« on: September 22, 2009, 03:24:41 pm »

Is some script for export Anim8or to Wings.
Thank for help.
Logged

lynn22

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
    • 3D Animation
Re: Exporting Anim8ot to Wings
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2009, 05:20:46 pm »

If it's a model/object then you can export from Anim8or in

3D Studio (3DS)
Wavefront (OBJ) format,

which Wings can import
Logged

Sparrow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Exporting Anim8ot to Wings
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2009, 04:20:05 pm »

Result: Internal error.
Logged

lynn22

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
    • 3D Animation
Re: Exporting Anim8ot to Wings
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2009, 04:22:36 pm »

Result: Internal error.
In which program ?
Logged

Sparrow

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Exporting Anim8ot to Wings
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2009, 05:17:11 pm »

Wings 3D 1.1.13
Logged

lynn22

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
    • 3D Animation
Re: Exporting Anim8ot to Wings
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2009, 09:49:19 pm »

In that case I would suggest to ask in the Wings forum if anybody has had this problem before because they are much better placed to come up with a solution.

I export models often from Anim8or in either 3ds or obj format and import them into other  software without any problems so they must conform to the accepted standard.
Logged