Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Sequence, how do i rotate the model 360 degrees?  (Read 2497 times)

saijeehiguchi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Sequence, how do i rotate the model 360 degrees?
« on: February 24, 2008, 06:02:28 pm »

as stated as the subject, let me explain:
i made a bone after the initial bone, and then made a system of bones after that, i made this first bone so that it can control the overall angle of the model, i have set the rotation limits to "no limit", but when i go to sequence mode and try to make my model do a tripple flip, if he gets past 359 then he starts to rotate in the opposite direction back to 0 degrees.
Logged

Kubajzz

  • Flying Platypus
  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 548
  • Little doggie ate my avatar...
    • View Profile
Re: Sequence, how do i rotate the model 360 degrees?
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2008, 06:06:59 pm »

See "A circle has 720 degrees" in the manual...

Good luck
Logged

saijeehiguchi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Sequence, how do i rotate the model 360 degrees?
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2008, 12:13:28 am »

so, are you telling me that it is impossible to make a tipple flip animation using the sequence mode?
Logged

hihosilver

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1294
    • View Profile
Re: Sequence, how do i rotate the model 360 degrees?
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2008, 02:07:31 am »

It's perfectly possible, you just can't do it with only one keyframe.  With each keyframe, the bone will rotate until it gets to that position.  So you want more keyframes after the first which you may go 359 degrees, then with a new keyframe keep going around again, then one more time.
Logged

Kunihiko

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Sequence, how do i rotate the model 360 degrees?
« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2008, 02:50:11 am »

hmm, so what your saying is that i would have to adjust each frame to be a key frame for the rotation. i guess it would work, ill try it.
Logged

hihosilver

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1294
    • View Profile
Re: Sequence, how do i rotate the model 360 degrees?
« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2008, 04:17:26 am »

no, not every single frame.  Just a few.  You'll want the starting keyframe, then a keyframe where it's rotated almost once around, then a keyframe where it's almost rotated around a second time, then a third keyframe where it's rotated the third time around.
Logged

saijeehiguchi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Sequence, how do i rotate the model 360 degrees?
« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2008, 09:26:44 pm »

ohh, cool, thanks for the help.
Logged