Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Can't run Anim8or in Windows 7  (Read 11544 times)

ajmrowland

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Anim8or in Windows 7
« Reply #15 on: February 07, 2010, 09:27:50 pm »

Still no-go. This is just not fair. >:(

This is what happens when I depend on other ppl. nothing gets done.
Logged

1111dav12

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Anim8or in Windows 7
« Reply #16 on: June 12, 2012, 01:15:44 am »

I have the same problem. I use intel graphics. I can't even get roblox's shadows to work do to Intel horrible drivers
Logged

ENSONIQ5

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 925
    • View Profile
    • Mission Backup Earth
Re: Can't run Anim8or in Windows 7
« Reply #17 on: June 12, 2012, 07:19:21 am »

The community is trying to help, but we can't see your system and are effectively operating blind.  My advice would be to delete your Anim8or instance and do a fresh download, copying the program to your desktop.  Right-click the Anim8or icon, go to properties, and choose the Compatibility tab.  Select the options to run in Windows XP (Service Pack 2) and in the Settings section tick only the 'Disable desktop composition' checkbox.  Click Apply or OK and try running Anim8or.  I'm running W7 Home Premium 64 bit and with the above settings Anim8or has been completely stable.  If it still won't run for you at least you've eliminated the OS as the culprit, in which case the previous advice given re drivers is really all you can do.
Logged

lppena

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 298
  • Anim8or, does a body good.
    • View Profile
    • Truespace Anim8or Casual Modeling Forum.
Re: Can't run Anim8or in Windows 7
« Reply #18 on: June 12, 2012, 04:16:30 pm »

I found a free MS application called Widows Virtual PC and the link is http://www.microsoft.com/windows/virtual-pc/default.aspx Maybe this will help. Leroy.
Logged

VBSmiles

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Anim8or in Windows 7
« Reply #19 on: June 23, 2012, 07:13:46 pm »

Intel Graphics Express Series is crapola with no good OpenGL support. I havent downloaded anim8or yet to confirm this ( i also use this flimsy integrated graphics hell. )
Logged

1111dav12

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Anim8or in Windows 7
« Reply #20 on: June 23, 2012, 07:25:26 pm »

Intel Graphics Express Series is crapola with no good OpenGL support. I havent downloaded anim8or yet to confirm this ( i also use this flimsy integrated graphics hell. )

Agree'd
Logged

VBSmiles

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Anim8or in Windows 7
« Reply #21 on: June 23, 2012, 07:34:57 pm »

Oddly enough anim8or is working fine on my system though... ( so far )
Been so long since i've even used anim8or it seems complicated LOL
Logged

VBSmiles

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Anim8or in Windows 7
« Reply #22 on: June 23, 2012, 07:37:49 pm »

ugh, guess im going to have to do the eggplant tutorial to remember it all
Logged

1111dav12

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Anim8or in Windows 7
« Reply #23 on: June 24, 2012, 02:03:08 am »

It looks like its possible to replace a graphics card on a laptop. Heres the instructions:
. Disclaimer: I don't know if this works on all laptops
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]