Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: play in anim8or  (Read 1555 times)

rellik420

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 652
    • View Profile
    • youtube channel
play in anim8or
« on: April 30, 2010, 07:08:27 am »

why does sometimes my animations lag when i hit the play button and sometimes it plays smooth?

its gets annoying sometimes i have to render the animation to see what the actual frame rate is.

edit:

even if i turn off everything and have just the bones showing its still lags. + i dont have a high or even a mid poly model animating.
Logged
h

DragonSlayer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 110
  • Now lets try to find that dragon...
    • View Profile
Re: play in anim8or
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2010, 01:29:56 pm »

If it goes too fast, you need to go to the preferences and constrain the frame rate (it's a checkbox on the bottom). If it's too slow, I think your out of luck. Other than hiding everything, there is no cure in Anim8or that I know of. This is most likly a simple lack in processor power or your graphics card is slow. If your running a laptop, make sure you are not on energy save mode, it turns down the microprocessor to save energy, (by default, it is usually on when you are unplugged). To fix this, go into your powersave settings, and if you can, create a custom setup from the high power settings. Then you can do things like turn down the brightness of your screen and such, and set your computer to run your custom settings when unplugged. That's the best I can think of. If this doesn't help, you'll have to think through the timeline and imagine what it will look like. Hope this helps.
Logged

rellik420

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 652
    • View Profile
    • youtube channel
Re: play in anim8or
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2010, 10:14:24 pm »

i think i figured it out. its one of my virus scanners that randomly scans for virus's. thanks for ur help
Logged
h

sgwan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: play in anim8or
« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2010, 07:16:20 pm »

yeah, make sure you have things like that turned off.  I have a 20 inch extended monitor and I use it for modeling, but since my computer is powering two monitors, on the second one everything is lagy, but on the lap tops monitor it works fine.
Logged

floyd86

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1056
    • View Profile
    • http://youtube.com/profile?user=floyd386
Re: play in anim8or
« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2010, 12:09:52 pm »

It's helpfull to make a blocking first before you go animate everything. A blocking is a simple setup of keyposes and elements in your scene to look if the timing is right. render the blocking with some very low settings evertime to check if everything moves right and add the right speed.