Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: windows 7?  (Read 6256 times)

nikolasmantilla

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: windows 7?
« Reply #15 on: May 31, 2010, 06:19:05 pm »

nikolasmantilla have you tried to enable desktop composition (in properties -> compatibility).
Yeap, and its compatible with XP and not way jose.
Logged

dalekaddison

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: windows 7?
« Reply #16 on: June 08, 2010, 07:12:47 pm »

Yes, i have a similar problem. Anim8or won't work on win7 but i used it all the time before! But when i load Anim8or is says, "This file is gonna edit your files or something. Are you sure you wanna let it run?" And i say yes. And then nothing happens.

Is there a way i can get it to work without virtual xp?
Logged

pinkpower

  • Guest
Re: windows 7?
« Reply #17 on: June 12, 2010, 03:21:18 am »

lol mine does something different, it starts opening it then something pops up saying "anim8or has crashed" and all i can click is ok XD or something like that...
Logged

Kilminster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: windows 7?
« Reply #18 on: June 12, 2010, 08:44:48 pm »

So far the program runs fine for me on WIN7 with one exception.

Somehow it seems impossible to configure the program. Setting the script directory appears to work fine but when i shutdown and restart the program everything is gone. That of course meens no scripts. Bummer!

Does anyone have a solution for that



It was my own stupidity. The link on my desktop was pointing at a Version 0.95. The 0.97d doesn't "forget" its configuration.

My fault, sorry.
« Last Edit: June 13, 2010, 08:42:28 am by Kilminster »
Logged
Louder is better!

davdud101

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 949
  • Couldn't ever use Blender or Maya. Anim8or's good.
    • View Profile
Re: windows 7?
« Reply #19 on: June 15, 2010, 09:44:29 pm »

it works fine on mine.
Logged
?

ericdeko411

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • http://www.treadmillskiva.com
Re: windows 7?
« Reply #20 on: June 19, 2010, 11:48:20 pm »

it works fine on mine.
Good
it works fine on mine.

It's good to hear that win 7 works for you davdud101, I'm also using win 7 and I just love it. I hope that there will be more postings on how to efficiently maximize the usage of win 7.
Logged

pinkpower

  • Guest
Re: windows 7?
« Reply #21 on: June 20, 2010, 05:56:06 am »

I HATE WINDOWS 7!!! GRRRRR i miss xp so much =(
Logged

davdud101

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 949
  • Couldn't ever use Blender or Maya. Anim8or's good.
    • View Profile
Re: windows 7?
« Reply #22 on: June 21, 2010, 01:41:16 pm »

Yeah, xp was the best windows OS out of all. It's the most compatible, and it doesn't try to look cool with limited fuctionality like & and Vista.
Logged
?

MP3D

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: windows 7?
« Reply #23 on: June 28, 2010, 11:10:34 pm »

please read my post on this, you will find it in the topic.

(Running Anim8or on 64 bit Windows 7 (sort of) )..

This should solve the issue...............I hope....


I dont feel like typing it again...sorry...

MP3D
Logged

ericdeko411

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • http://www.treadmillskiva.com
Re: windows 7?
« Reply #24 on: June 29, 2010, 05:14:35 am »

how do i get this on my new windows 7 computer? i have used anim8or for a very long time in my art class and i love it, but i want to use it at home, only problem is it wont let me because i have windows 7... can anyone help me please?  :(

A little help would be appreciated. I'm new to this and not sure how to much troubleshoot yet.
Logged

davdud101

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 949
  • Couldn't ever use Blender or Maya. Anim8or's good.
    • View Profile
Re: windows 7?
« Reply #25 on: July 01, 2010, 03:26:02 pm »

Can't you run it in compatiblity mode?
Logged
?

TheBlackHole

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Re: windows 7?
« Reply #26 on: July 01, 2010, 06:17:57 pm »

Nope. :(
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]