Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Wireframe problem....  (Read 1426 times)

Bugtrooper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Wireframe problem....
« on: May 31, 2010, 09:27:38 pm »

Hello! I'm a newbie also, my problem is that I've done something that I don't want to. In wireframe mode I see a section of my work white..... and I don't know what caused it. Can anyone help me a bit?
Logged

neirao

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 569
  • Neirao
    • View Profile
Re: Wireframe problem....
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2010, 11:14:20 pm »

Hi Bugtrooper :)
attach the .an8 file, is helpfull to we find the error!
Logged

ENSONIQ5

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 925
    • View Profile
    • Mission Backup Earth
Re: Wireframe problem....
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2010, 02:47:36 am »

Objects viewed in wireframe mode are not fully transparent, the surfaces are very slightly opaque.  This becomes evident when you have overlapping surfaces as they look whiteish (this is visible in other parts of your model).  My guess is that you have a large number of copies of that section of wireframe in the same physical location, deleting the copies should fix the problem.
Logged

Bugtrooper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Wireframe problem....
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2010, 06:57:10 am »

Thanks a lot guys! I must been sit on my keyboard or something :D. It had around 15 copies.
Logged