Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Ik shouldn't exist in .95 right?  (Read 1474 times)

Janro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 160
    • View Profile
Ik shouldn't exist in .95 right?
« on: July 30, 2010, 07:33:53 am »

From time to time I use the computer lab at my school to work on some of my projects. I bring anim8or(normally .97) in a usb as well as the files I need. Today I accidentally brought ver .95

Now the Ik button in scene editor is always grayed out, right? Or should be at least?(It has always been grayed out for me ever since) Just a few minutes ago as I was working I noticed that it was clickable. And so I clicked it and it was doing some minor Ik stuff. The new position can't be keyed though but still. Is this supposed to be possible?

Some screens:

The project I'm working on:


The following two is that IK thing in action.




I tried doing some searches on the forums with the tags "IK" and "Inverse Kinetics to look for any similar threads but couldn't find any so I hope this isn't a repeat topic or if it's old news. Please tell me if it is. Thank you.

I can't try this on another computer yet since I'm not allowed to jump from one to the next so it could be just a fluke. However it remains even if I close and restart the program.
Logged

rellik420

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 652
    • View Profile
    • youtube channel
Re: Ik shouldn't exist in .95 right?
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2010, 08:50:09 am »

doesnt work. i think it was started but it dont work.
Logged
h

floyd86

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1056
    • View Profile
    • http://youtube.com/profile?user=floyd386
Re: Ik shouldn't exist in .95 right?
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2010, 02:05:05 pm »

It's clickable in v0.97, in v0.95 it was always grayed out indeed. However, no matter which version, you can't use the IK option since it's not working correctly.

Janro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 160
    • View Profile
Re: Ik shouldn't exist in .95 right?
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2010, 04:41:20 am »

Ok thanks. Just wondering. I was afraid I somehow damage the file or something during the transfer.
Logged