Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4

Author Topic: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit  (Read 21279 times)

Raxx

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1446
    • View Profile
Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
« Reply #30 on: October 27, 2010, 02:47:01 am »

I'm trying to figure out a common ground here with these problems. If you can't get it to work (heck, even if you can get it to work), tell me this information:

Operating system (Windows 7/Vista/XP) (32 or 64 bit?) (Home Premium/Business/Ultimate/whatever)
Antivirus programs(Don't forget about Windows Defender)
Exactly what is and what is not working (Tray icon/Radial Menu pop-up(Press Space)/Radial Menu Functionality/Dolly(press LAlt))

I've been able to get it running on two different Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit machines, a Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit laptop, and a horridly crappy Windows XP machine with no problems. My antivirus/antispyware for the first three was Kaspersky Internet Security 2009 & 2010, and for the last it was an outdated version of AVG.

---
Argh! I had forgotten to update the first post's directions on how to use the program with the changes to the hotkeys...since the first release. I mentioned it in the changelog but not in the "How to use" section. In case you only kept jamming the , or . keys wondering what the heck was going on, it's been changed to Space and LAlt since version 0.1c&d. Sorry!
Logged

Kyle

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
    • View Profile
Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
« Reply #31 on: October 27, 2010, 06:26:51 am »

I'm on 64 bit Win 7,  latest version of AVG.  I had the menu come up, but not functional when running in compadiblity mode. without it the menu doesn't even pop up.

The tray works, just not the pop up. Even after finding out about you switching to the space bar.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2010, 06:35:09 am by Kyle »
Logged

$imon

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 540
    • View Profile
Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
« Reply #32 on: October 27, 2010, 08:35:17 am »

works good for me

Windows XP Home
latest version of AVG



I didnt see the dolly tool the first time - thats great! Of course no arc rotate button than! great :) That might be the most useful addition for me, noth aving to do ctr-r all the time!

Thanks so much!
« Last Edit: October 27, 2010, 08:37:52 am by $imon »
Logged

hihosilver

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1294
    • View Profile
Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
« Reply #33 on: October 27, 2010, 09:59:57 am »

This tool looks amazing!  I may have to pop Anim8or out of hibernation right quick just to give it a whirl!
Wow Raxx, all I can say is wow.  What a brilliant program.
Logged

captaindrewi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 450
  • errm...errr?
    • View Profile
Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
« Reply #34 on: October 27, 2010, 12:58:24 pm »

radial appears but am not able to select any tools
windows vista home premium ,nvidia 8400m gs geforce,norton 360 antivirus,
Logged
!

ENSONIQ5

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 925
    • View Profile
    • Mission Backup Earth
Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
« Reply #35 on: October 28, 2010, 09:04:54 am »

Everything works as intended on my home machine (XP Home SP3, Symantec Antivirus 10.0.0.359, NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 4000).  Haven't been able to get Anim8or running on work machine (W7) other than via XP virtual machine so can't really test tWEAK on that platform (works nicely on the VM though).

The upgrade to Alt and Space rather than . and , is excellent, much more intuitive and comfortable.
Logged

Janro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 160
    • View Profile
Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
« Reply #36 on: October 28, 2010, 10:24:49 am »

This is a great tool. makes a workflow so much easier. Although I only got it to work on my college's computers. It doesn't quite work on my home computer. I will post my specs when I get home.

Also I'd like to ask. Is it possible to make a shortcut for saving? I'm used to doing ctrl+s at very frequent intervals(in anim8or's case alt, f, s). However with tweak on, I can't press alt to acess the menu bar since it activates the dolly.

Otherwise I'm having fun with this tool. Good job Raxx
Logged

Raxx

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1446
    • View Profile
Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
« Reply #37 on: October 28, 2010, 02:50:32 pm »

Thanks for the reports guys.

To you who are able to pop up the radial menu but not be able to select any tools, I think I know what the problem is with that, but it'll take a while to figure out the solution. But expect the next release to be a fix for it.

Janro, sure I could add it, but how about instead I remap ctrl+S to alt+f+s? ctrl+s is the standard in any other program anyways, and I doubt there're many people who require the hotkeys to change between wire/flat shaded/shaded modes :P
Logged

3Dgeek11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 540
  • Roll Tide.
    • View Profile
    • My DeviantART
Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
« Reply #38 on: October 28, 2010, 05:36:54 pm »

and I doubt there're many people who require the hotkeys to change between wire/flat shaded/shaded modes :P

I actually do use those. :P

Still haven't gotten to try it, but I will. :)
Logged

Raxx

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1446
    • View Profile
Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
« Reply #39 on: October 28, 2010, 11:39:31 pm »

I actually do use those. :P

Ok then, I'll remap the wire/flat/shaded keys to Ctrl 1/2/3 as well. Not only is it easy to remember, it also frees up three keys (w,s,f) close in reach to the fingers for any future hotkeys.

I'm making it so that Ctrl+S saves, Ctrl+Shift+S saves as...,Ctrl+O opens, and Ctrl+N makes a new object/figure/sequence/scene (not a new project)
Logged

headwax

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 600
    • View Profile
    • Headwax's Website
Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
« Reply #40 on: October 29, 2010, 02:25:15 am »

Thanks for the reports guys.

To you who are able to pop up the radial menu but not be able to select any tools, I think I know what the problem is with that, but it'll take a while to figure out the solution. But expect the next release to be a fix for it.



thanks Raxx, you da man :)
Logged

$imon

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 540
    • View Profile
Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
« Reply #41 on: October 29, 2010, 12:09:08 pm »

Raxx;I think you might know this already but I thought I would post it here anyway, when the project I'm working on gets bigger and requires more memory, the dolly tool starts to slow down quite a bit. The regular arc rotate is still instant, the dolly has quite a lag. I'm still using it though - am used to using alt from 3ds Maxj, its very easy thanks!
Logged

Maximilianibus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 153
  • Bla Bla Bla, Mr Freeman!
    • View Profile
    • Please Subscribe!
Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
« Reply #42 on: October 29, 2010, 08:16:15 pm »

ok, hi at all,im here again, after one week without internet.... :o the first thing i did was downloading that.... ITS SO AWESOME!
Logged

Raxx

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1446
    • View Profile
tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
« Reply #43 on: October 29, 2010, 08:47:03 pm »

Glad you like it Maximilianibus

$imon, yeah I was afraid of something like that. I haven't been able to optimize this tool the way I want to yet, I'll be searching for the solution while I develop this. On computers that aren't workstation-level, I imagine it puts a decent amount of stress on it for now.

UPDATE to v0.2

Lots of changes here, most notable is the addition of the figure editor. Check out the first post for screenshots, new features, and download.

Yes the quick knife tool sucks, and is pretty much unusable. I didn't want to release tWEAK v0.2 yet but figured it'd be a good time to see if the changes I made fixes the problem people are having with the menu being unfunctional.
Logged

Kyle

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
    • View Profile
Re: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
« Reply #44 on: October 29, 2010, 09:36:17 pm »

No dice I'm afraid.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4