Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Point movement in scene mode...  (Read 2711 times)

machineman9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Point movement in scene mode...
« on: March 14, 2008, 07:30:26 pm »

I just think this would allow for more exploration (including the sight of some animated physics with materials) but I would really like to see point edit mode in scene mode.

Just like in the object editing mode, you can move the points around, but if say you wanted to make a trampoline, that is a lot of morphs to make or whatnot.

So yes. I would like to see what other people think of this suggestion, but it is basically to be able to animate the points on objects in the scene mode.


Cheers
Logged
My computer specs:

1.8Ghz dual core (Intel 6320) processor
2Gb RAM
Win Vista Home Premium
512mb 8600GTS graphics card (slight O/C)

Kubajzz

  • Flying Platypus
  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 548
  • Little doggie ate my avatar...
    • View Profile
Re: Point movement in scene mode...
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2008, 08:25:50 pm »

Hey, machineman, there is already a topic about this... http://www.anim8or.com/smf/index.php?topic=132.0

What I think about the idea? The trampoline-type animations would be a bit easier than if you used morphs, but... It is possible to do it all with morphs so I guess Steve won't spend his time with this....
Logged

machineman9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Point movement in scene mode...
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2008, 09:49:13 pm »

Possible, yes, but not very easy. If you want to create something which is forming around another object, then it would be quite hard. By this I mean cloth or something where morphing would be very tricky.

With a trampoline I guess you can do it just once and then repeat it, but for other things it would make life a lot easier.

Thanks for the link too
Logged
My computer specs:

1.8Ghz dual core (Intel 6320) processor
2Gb RAM
Win Vista Home Premium
512mb 8600GTS graphics card (slight O/C)