Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Some Lipsyncing  (Read 3586 times)

CoriDavis

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 524
  • Scámarca Productions
    • View Profile
    • Youtube- AranScathProductions
Some Lipsyncing
« on: September 14, 2011, 08:14:56 pm »

Introducing...


Just a lipsync test that I decided to take to the next level.  I know the fireworks didn't turn out the best. I wanted to re-render that clip and fix them but... I didn't feel like it at all.  Some of the lipsyncing is a bit off, especially in the first line. So anyway, here it is.
http://www.
Logged

davdud101

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 949
  • Couldn't ever use Blender or Maya. Anim8or's good.
    • View Profile
Re: Some Lipsyncing
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2011, 07:21:14 pm »

Luv me some Toby Mac! And the album cover you did is awesome! Heavily considering the fact that Anim8or has no audio-in calabilities, this is really good! I like how there's actual expression on the horse's face. (I also love this song, too!)
Logged
?

CoriDavis

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 524
  • Scámarca Productions
    • View Profile
    • Youtube- AranScathProductions
Re: Some Lipsyncing
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2011, 07:42:12 pm »

Thanks! I actually did the lipsyncing by having Windows Movie Maker up at the same time with the song in it and matching up the seconds. Only problem being that WMM divides the seconds into 6 sections and Anim8or only has 5.  I had to mentally divide it into 6 sections, but it worked!
Logged

davdud101

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 949
  • Couldn't ever use Blender or Maya. Anim8or's good.
    • View Profile
Re: Some Lipsyncing
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2011, 08:04:55 pm »

I do know you couldve set Anim8or to use a higher frames-per-second rate, but I don't know if it'll dividethe sections differently. (For those who don't know how to do this, go in your scene, go to View, Preferences, and set your frame rate and stuff.)
Logged
?

CoriDavis

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 524
  • Scámarca Productions
    • View Profile
    • Youtube- AranScathProductions
Re: Some Lipsyncing
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2011, 12:53:18 am »

Yep, tried that. Anything higher than 30 and it won't divide the frames at all O_o
Logged

davdud101

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 949
  • Couldn't ever use Blender or Maya. Anim8or's good.
    • View Profile
Re: Some Lipsyncing
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2011, 11:28:45 am »

About the last thing you posted... It's just that Anim8or can only use a frame rate which divides into a whole number to keep frames divided. Otherwise, the frames would be really weirdly  placed decimals. So anything you can divide by a whole number can be a frame rate suitable for dividing. Unfortunately, I didn't actually try to find the correct FPS you'd be looking for for division into 6 sections.
Logged
?

Gyperboloid

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • It's better not to do anything, than to do nothing
    • View Profile
Re: Some Lipsyncing
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2011, 02:24:47 pm »

Thanks! I actually did the lipsyncing by having Windows Movie Maker up at the same time with the song in it and matching up the seconds. Only problem being that WMM divides the seconds into 6 sections and Anim8or only has 5.  I had to mentally divide it into 6 sections, but it worked!


I can't understand what you are talking about ! Which version of MM do you use ? Anim8or divides the seconds, not the frames ! And you can have any frame rate you want . I just tried a value of 60 ( it's the highest )  and it worked well.  Maybe a screen shot ?
Logged

CoriDavis

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 524
  • Scámarca Productions
    • View Profile
    • Youtube- AranScathProductions
Re: Some Lipsyncing
« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2011, 05:08:32 pm »

I can't understand what you are talking about ! Which version of MM do you use ? Anim8or divides the seconds, not the frames ! And you can have any frame rate you want . I just tried a value of 60 ( it's the highest )  and it worked well.  Maybe a screen shot ?
Yes, I meant to say it divides the seconds. I said "divides the frames" to try to say "Divides the frames evenly" but apparently it didn't make sense.  But yeah, I'll try 60 and see what happens.  I'm not sure which version of WMM I'm using, I'm just using what came with my computer.
Logged

Arik_the_Red

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 760
  • Just another aninoob...
    • View Profile
    • æwakened!
Re: Some Lipsyncing
« Reply #8 on: September 19, 2011, 04:16:58 am »

That lipsync came out nice and smooth.

I haven't got around to doing any of that seriously, though I keep wanting to get back to my old "goblin" idea and have him with some mouthing/speech work for old cartoon ideas I had. One of my "next up" bits to re-tackle and get a few more things off the backburner...
Logged

neirao

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 568
  • Neirao
    • View Profile
Re: Some Lipsyncing
« Reply #9 on: September 27, 2011, 11:40:50 pm »

cool :)

my little Tool for to maker AUTOMATE SENTENCE/SEQUENCE OF MORPHS
AND PHONEMES, use to SPEED ANIMATIONS WITH MORPHS
http://www.anim8or.com/smf/index.php?topic=1692.0

 ;)
Logged