Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Problem with Textures  (Read 1816 times)

Shagohad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Problem with Textures
« on: January 06, 2012, 09:41:46 am »

Hi guys, i've got a problem :/

I create the object ---> convert mesh, and i cant put my own textures on this object. Object  can change color, but i cant see my textures on this object :/. PLease, help, what i'am doing wrong ??
Logged

ENSONIQ5

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 930
    • View Profile
    • Mission Backup Earth
Re: Problem with Textures
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2012, 10:09:53 am »

Could be a couple of things, but most likely its your preference settings.  Go to View>Preferences and make sure 'Textures' is ticked in the OpenGL Workspace section.  If this selection is greyed out or already ticked, most likely your OpenGL version doesn't support this function.  Anim8or does not use OpenGL when rendering however, so your renders will still work correctly.
Logged

Shagohad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Textures
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2012, 11:19:19 am »

Ech, still the same problem :/. I've got Windows 7 and Nvidia ION graphic card..
Logged

ENSONIQ5

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 930
    • View Profile
    • Mission Backup Earth
Re: Problem with Textures
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2012, 11:54:39 am »

Ok, could be something wrong with the texture file, or your UV mapping.  Render the scene and see if the textures show correctly, this will indicate where the problem is originating.
Logged

Shagohad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Textures
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2012, 04:23:06 pm »

Strange, but when i rendering the scene... everything is fine ! :). I dont know why, but really works, thank You for sugestion !
Logged

siragin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
    • View Profile
    • Shatalu Productions
Re: Problem with Textures
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2012, 07:35:43 pm »

If you still want to fix the texture problem in the view port try going into the UV mapper. And double click in the orange circle and just click default. That should fix it.
Logged

ENSONIQ5

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 930
    • View Profile
    • Mission Backup Earth
Re: Problem with Textures
« Reply #6 on: January 06, 2012, 11:25:38 pm »

This does suggest that the problem might be with your graphics card not supporting this OpenGL function.  Rendering does not use your graphics card, only your processor.  OpenGL is used to provide approximations of the final view in editing mode, not every graphics card can support all functionality.  Fixing this is beyond my expertise unfortunately, another forum member may have a solution.
Logged

TheRetroZombie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 280
  • I do crap animations.
    • View Profile
    • Youtube Channel
Re: Problem with Textures
« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2012, 09:36:12 am »

Hopefully you're selecting the '-' and selecting 'diffuse' and loading a texture or the textures you're trying to load are the wrong file type.
Logged
X