Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Why wont the shadows work!!?!  (Read 2221 times)

Pandikko

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Why wont the shadows work!!?!
« on: July 18, 2012, 05:01:01 pm »

Shadows always showed up one the old anim8or but for some reason they wont work for v0.97. They didn't even work for the light samplers file from www.anim8or.com/download/preview/art_raytracer.html

HELP!?
Logged

lppena

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 298
  • Anim8or, does a body good.
    • View Profile
    • Truespace Anim8or Casual Modeling Forum.
Re: Why wont the shadows work!!?!
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2012, 02:57:41 pm »

I wonder if the old version added a default light to the scene, but was removed for the latest version. Do you have more then one Anim8or installation? Try running the older version with the same scene and let us know if the shadows render.
Logged

ENSONIQ5

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 925
    • View Profile
    • Mission Backup Earth
Re: Why wont the shadows work!!?!
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2012, 12:56:53 am »

Pandikko, do you have shadows enabled in View>Preferences>File Output?
Logged

Pandikko

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Why wont the shadows work!!?!
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2012, 11:00:25 pm »

Thank you Thank you!! I didn't even know about View>Preference! Thank you!!!! everything's all good now!
Logged