Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: negative texcoords  (Read 1978 times)

Deepthought

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
    • View Profile
negative texcoords
« on: February 05, 2013, 04:06:55 pm »

Just so you know, for some odd reason, anim8or was outputting negative texcoord indices, causing a file read error next time i loaded the file.
Logged

Raxx

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1450
    • View Profile
Re: negative texcoords
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2013, 04:46:44 pm »

Can you provide more information, such as how to replicate it, or supply the file that is causing the error?
Logged

Deepthought

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
    • View Profile
Re: negative texcoords
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2013, 04:50:44 pm »

no idea how to replicate, but here's the file
Logged

kreator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1116
  • Anim8or, Blender, & Carrara. A Great Combination!
    • View Profile
    • Anim8orWorld
Re: negative texcoords
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2013, 07:38:57 pm »

might be a classic case for using the autosave feature in future, then any work done will always be available from the last session.
Logged
O

Deepthought

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
    • View Profile
Re: negative texcoords
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2013, 10:35:20 pm »

might be a classic case for using the autosave feature in future, then any work done will always be available from the last session.

i'll have to set it to do that.

I was able to go into wordpad and remove the offending indices, so at least i didn't lose my model.
Logged