Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Pages: 1 ... 24 25 [26] 27 28 ... 46

Author Topic: Changed to Older Releases [builds 1162 to 1230]  (Read 132885 times)

captaindrewi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 450
  • errm...errr?
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1178, May 13, 2015
« Reply #375 on: May 14, 2015, 10:05:56 am »

steve ..win7 home premium 64bit, amd radeon HD 6520g.
Dont think the file will shed much light as its a basic fig made to test but have included it.
I get the same result with any figure imported which initially appears in the bottom left corner of the screen quite reduced in size.
As i say it rights itself if i use the arc rotate tool.If you go straight to figure without importing an object the root bone as Neirao says is invisible but again it appears if one adjusts the arc rotate tool.
The enclosed video only seems to play in vlc media player..will redo if it's a problem.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2015, 01:07:02 pm by captaindrewi »
Logged
!

johnar

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 814
  • Make it, Move it--Give it Life
    • View Profile
    • youtube vids
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1178, May 13, 2015
« Reply #376 on: May 14, 2015, 11:13:06 am »

 my 2 cents.
 tried importing figure from an8 file posted by the captain.

 Toshiba laptop -winxp sp3-openGL -  1.1.0 onboard graphics: imported  no problems

XP SP3 - OpenGL 4.3.0 - quadro 410 graphics. imported no problems.

Windows 7 - OpenGl 3.3.0 - Geforce 8600 graphics. imported no problems.
 (all 32 bit)

 I had a similar problem with importing figures at 1 stage and posted the bug report here somewhere, might be related, will find the post and add a link to it.......

 edit ...... http://www.anim8or.com/smf/index.php/topic,5064.0.html   



 
« Last Edit: May 14, 2015, 11:52:46 am by johnar »
Logged
%

kreator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1116
  • Anim8or, Blender, & Carrara. A Great Combination!
    • View Profile
    • Anim8orWorld
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1178, May 13, 2015
« Reply #377 on: May 14, 2015, 03:59:25 pm »

I can Load in a Figure But it sits in the bottom left hand corner of the GUI!! zooming in and out does nothing arc- rotate does nothing either

WIN 7 NvidiaGeforce 8500 GT OGL 3.3
« Last Edit: May 14, 2015, 06:11:04 pm by kreator »
Logged
O

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1547
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1178, May 13, 2015
« Reply #378 on: May 14, 2015, 05:52:34 pm »

I've tried several different options settings when importing it and they all work as expected. I have Win 7 with a GeForce GTX 960 OGL 4.5.0

kreator and captaindrewi: is there a newer driver for your graphics card? Does typing the 'f' or 'F' key fix the problem? Or changing the window size?
Logged

kreator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1116
  • Anim8or, Blender, & Carrara. A Great Combination!
    • View Profile
    • Anim8orWorld
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1178, May 13, 2015
« Reply #379 on: May 14, 2015, 06:32:50 pm »

The Driver is the Latest from Nvidia so no luck on that score. Tried reloading the figure after I did Ctrl/n  and f  or F has no effect


Waiting to see what it does with my Laptop which has  Radeon card same as Drewi`s.
Logged
O

captaindrewi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 450
  • errm...errr?
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1178, May 13, 2015
« Reply #380 on: May 14, 2015, 06:47:13 pm »

Using arc rotate fixes it ,as does changing view to ortho or perspective.
No luck resizing the window or typing the F keys.
Logged
!

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1547
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1178, May 13, 2015
« Reply #381 on: May 14, 2015, 06:48:29 pm »

OK I found the problem. It's not with your graphics card. When the "Show Scale" option is enabled (see the Options->Grid... dialog) the figure is smashed into the lower left-hand corner but only in the Front, Back, Top, Bottom, Left and Right views, which incidentally are the ones that show the numbers.

I'll have a fix up shortly.

Thanks, everyone, for all the test reports!
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1547
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1179, May 14, 2015
« Reply #382 on: May 15, 2015, 07:14:58 pm »

OK give build 1179 a try.

- Fix #098-068 - When Grid Scale is shown Figures collapses into the lower left corner.
Logged

Trevor

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
  • Goldfinger64 Dev OS:10.0.17017 Gfx:RX480 Loc:UK
    • View Profile
    • LS Tech Services
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1179, May 14, 2015
« Reply #383 on: May 20, 2015, 10:55:22 am »

Love the new grid numbers.

I have a couple of things though...
In CAD mode, what was the use for the black arrow on the left of the screen? it doesnt seem to do anything when placing objects or rotating objects.

Cylinders used to oriantate with mouse drag when creating them. Now they always point upward. Is this supposed to happen?

Trev
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1547
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1179, May 14, 2015
« Reply #384 on: May 20, 2015, 03:41:20 pm »

The black arrow in CAD mode is used for alignment. If you click on it it turns yellow and then when you move an object it's bottom, top and center will snap to the yellow line.
You can drag the arrow up and down and if grid lock is on it snaps to the grid settings. You can also double click along the bottom of the window to switch it to a vertical tool.
However, it appears that I have broken it sometime during all the changes I've been making, so it snaps to arbitrary values :(

I changed cylinders to stay upright so they will be more like the other shapes, also so you can set both the height and diameter instead of making them a constant ratio.
Logged

captaindrewi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 450
  • errm...errr?
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1179, May 14, 2015
« Reply #385 on: May 20, 2015, 08:31:09 pm »

Looping the scene seems to have a bug??
even with a simple 1 object animation lasting 3sec.
The screen goes white when you try and stop it, for longer than one would think normal and in my tests i have had to terminate the prog because i got tired of waiting for it to sort itself out[like ages].
Anyone else have this problem?
try a few stop and starts
« Last Edit: May 21, 2015, 01:56:20 am by captaindrewi »
Logged
!

AlecJames

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1179, May 14, 2015
« Reply #386 on: May 20, 2015, 08:49:20 pm »

I've seen similar here http://www.anim8or.com/smf/index.php/topic,4828.msg35065.html#msg35065

If loop scene is on Anim8or can hang, if off and start-stop, I get the white "overlay" with frozen display for approx. the time it takes to play to the end of the scene.

I try to work with short clips as a work around (and do not use loop scene)

« Last Edit: May 20, 2015, 08:50:07 pm by AlecJames »
Logged

captaindrewi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 450
  • errm...errr?
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1179, May 14, 2015
« Reply #387 on: May 21, 2015, 01:58:44 am »

The screen doesn't recover for me.
Logged
!

kreator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1116
  • Anim8or, Blender, & Carrara. A Great Combination!
    • View Profile
    • Anim8orWorld
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1179, May 14, 2015
« Reply #388 on: May 21, 2015, 04:50:46 am »

Don`t be tempted ( like me) to hit the video Buttons when wanting to stop the loop, just hit the spacebar to terminate the action.
Logged
O

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1547
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1179, May 14, 2015
« Reply #389 on: May 21, 2015, 05:31:36 am »

Looks like a bug.  I'll look into it - but not until I get back from Italy in July :)  Sorry!!!
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 24 25 [26] 27 28 ... 46