Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 46

Author Topic: Changed to Older Releases [builds 1162 to 1230]  (Read 129277 times)

Trevor

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
  • Goldfinger64 Dev OS:10.0.17017 Gfx:RX480 Loc:UK
    • View Profile
    • LS Tech Services
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1097, August 26, 2014
« Reply #60 on: September 13, 2014, 10:49:59 pm »

About AA...

IT WORKS! :)

It requires a restart before it takes effect, please make sure you have done this.
I almost missed it but I was working in wireframe and just managed to notice the AA smoothing. Pretty cool.


As for element settings, thanks.

Trev
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1532
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1097, August 26, 2014
« Reply #61 on: September 13, 2014, 11:09:24 pm »

That should be enough if you don't have other 3D program running, though Windows 7 does take quite a lot of graphics memory.  If Anim8or doesn't gray-out the Enable-AA check-box then your graphics card is reporting that it supports at least one pixel format with multisample AA. There may be some other check I can make
Logged

ClassicTyler

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1097, August 26, 2014
« Reply #62 on: September 14, 2014, 12:11:17 am »

Thanks again, Steve for all your hard work.

Still wondering about the grid though. I'm not sure if it was a request or something I messed with...
I've looked through and haven't noticed anything different with my settings. I also downloaded your newest version just a few pages back.

I may have missed it (16 hour workdays suck) so I'll look again. Is there any way to change the grid to lay down?

The image below shows what it looks like when the camera is in the "front" position, cornered.
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1532
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1103, September 10, 2014
« Reply #63 on: September 14, 2014, 12:53:06 am »

ClassicTyler: I'll fix the grid in the next drop. Kept forgetting to chase that one down!
Logged

ronaldefarmer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 293
    • View Profile
    • Ron's Website
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1097, August 26, 2014
« Reply #64 on: September 14, 2014, 12:57:16 am »

Steve,

AA is working in the Anim8or workspace now, I had to enable it in the graphics card's control center. AA does not seem to respond to Anim8or's preferences though, even when "use application settings" is selected in the card's control panel. Is there any way to enable anti-aliasing in the OpenGL renderer?

In case I haven't mentioned it, Anim8or is amazing! Thanks!
Logged

captaindrewi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 450
  • errm...errr?
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1103, September 10, 2014
« Reply #65 on: September 15, 2014, 11:05:24 am »

 :o :)
1101 previous was fine
1103 ...very peculiar.
A quick look and test ,default settings, it renders ok.

« Last Edit: September 15, 2014, 11:08:08 am by captaindrewi »
Logged
!

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1532
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1103, September 10, 2014
« Reply #66 on: September 15, 2014, 05:05:55 pm »

I can't reproduce to problem. Can you post the .an8 project and the About->SystemInfo data? And is AA enabled of off?

I assume that you are using GLSL shaders. If so try the Ctrl-B key to cycle through GLSL -> ARB fragment programs -> classic OpenGL and see if the problem is there for all of the modes.
Logged

captaindrewi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 450
  • errm...errr?
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1103, September 10, 2014
« Reply #67 on: September 16, 2014, 01:06:17 am »

It goes when i cycle through the modes.but returns when i return to the default.
problem only in default mode.
[I switched shaders on, nothing happened but when i turned it off the problem disappeared.]
Logged
!

kreator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1114
  • Anim8or, Blender, & Carrara. A Great Combination!
    • View Profile
    • Anim8orWorld
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1103, September 10, 2014
« Reply #68 on: September 16, 2014, 05:16:15 am »

Drew: I had that problem until I updated my drivers, see http://support.amd.com/en-us/download now on openGL 4.4 which is the latest I think!
Logged
O

captaindrewi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 450
  • errm...errr?
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1103, September 10, 2014
« Reply #69 on: September 16, 2014, 11:27:22 am »

cheers K .will have a look.
Logged
!

MvGulik

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • [... Lost in Space ...]
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1103, September 10, 2014
« Reply #70 on: September 17, 2014, 04:25:26 pm »

With some of Anim8or's features needing different minimal OGL versions to be available to the user, I think it would be nice/good to have a little list with those (major only?) features and there OGL version dependently.

(O yea. Adding the Anim8or version(final?) when that/a feature was added would make the list version(an8) independent.) ... well, almost.
« Last Edit: October 03, 2014, 11:03:54 am by MvGulik »
Logged

ClassicTyler

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1103, September 10, 2014
« Reply #71 on: September 21, 2014, 01:10:49 am »

In the newest build, when in Scene mode the "Settings" tab is missing as well.
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1532
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1103, September 10, 2014
« Reply #72 on: September 21, 2014, 06:44:40 am »

The settings tab is gone. I moved the Object /Figure /Sequence /Scene settings to the O/F/D/S->Properties menu.  The Settings - >Elements  command will be in the next development drop.   These tablets sure are hard to type fast on!!!
« Last Edit: September 22, 2014, 04:30:19 pm by Steve »
Logged

ClassicTyler

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1103, September 10, 2014
« Reply #73 on: September 21, 2014, 10:03:36 pm »

Gotcha! Thanks a bunch. :D
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1532
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1112, October 1, 2014
« Reply #74 on: October 02, 2014, 09:21:12 pm »

I just posted  Build 1112. There's lots of new stuff so check it out!
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 46