Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Pages: 1 ... 32 33 [34] 35 36 ... 46

Author Topic: Changed to Older Releases [builds 1162 to 1230]  (Read 132262 times)

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1546
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1203, December 12, 2015
« Reply #495 on: December 19, 2015, 06:34:28 pm »

slex: I should be able to preserve the undo list through renders.  However it's much harder to do it when you change between the different editors because changes that you make in the Figure editor, for example, can invalidate the undo data for a Scene.
Logged

Hypure

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
Idea for the reverse shadows issue.
« Reply #496 on: December 20, 2015, 03:31:30 pm »

Preserving undo data would be pretty sweet Steve.... On another note;  what if there was a keyframe button on lights that would reverse the shadows for a single frame  (or an on/off), that way on bad frames of animation I could manually keyframe these to "undo" the frames with reverse shadows?  If that is possible that would solve that issue in my book. ???
Logged

Hypure

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
timeline bug
« Reply #497 on: December 20, 2015, 03:39:11 pm »

It seems I can no longer delete/copy or paste frames on the timeline. :'(
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1546
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1203, December 12, 2015
« Reply #498 on: December 20, 2015, 05:19:05 pm »

You can animate a light's color.  Set it to black to turn the light off.

What's not working for copy/pasting keys?  First select the frames and the attributes that you want to copy, copy them (Ctrl-C), select the starting frame for the paste and paste (Ctrl-V).
Logged

slex

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • 3D-TV
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1203, December 12, 2015
« Reply #499 on: December 20, 2015, 05:33:33 pm »

slex: I should be able to preserve the undo list through renders.  However it's much harder to do it when you change between the different editors because changes that you make in the Figure editor, for example, can invalidate the undo data for a Scene.
I was thinking- could it be possible to preserve 'undo-redo' data within the saved .an8 file? That would also do the same purpose- by saving .an8 file of the current editor and starting that project again and giving it different name. Also if user activates the autosave then most of the steps would be kept if project crashes for any reason.
  regards
Logged

Hypure

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
reversed shadows,,,,,,,, copy and past on timeline
« Reply #500 on: December 20, 2015, 06:31:12 pm »

I may not have made my point...   If I render a movie, sometimes there will be frames where the shadows reverse-in other words everything in a shadow is now light, and everything outside a shadow is now dark. (It appears to be flashing while watching in real time) ...........different topic.....Copy and paste- maybe it's a bug in my save- i'll try a different save to see if it persists
« Last Edit: December 20, 2015, 06:32:05 pm by Hypure »
Logged

Hypure

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
bug in my save
« Reply #501 on: December 20, 2015, 06:38:09 pm »

ok it was a bug in my save.... sorry bout that :o operations in timeline are fine
« Last Edit: December 20, 2015, 06:39:20 pm by Hypure »
Logged

bayinghound

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1203, December 12, 2015
« Reply #502 on: December 20, 2015, 08:14:39 pm »

slex: I should be able to preserve the undo list through renders.  However it's much harder to do it when you change between the different editors because changes that you make in the Figure editor, for example, can invalidate the undo data for a Scene.
I was thinking- could it be possible to preserve 'undo-redo' data within the saved .an8 file? That would also do the same purpose- by saving .an8 file of the current editor and starting that project again and giving it different name. Also if user activates the autosave then most of the steps would be kept if project crashes for any reason.
  regards

Sounds like version control/history to me. That would be cool.
Logged

kreator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1116
  • Anim8or, Blender, & Carrara. A Great Combination!
    • View Profile
    • Anim8orWorld
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1205, December 20, 2015
« Reply #503 on: December 21, 2015, 05:34:42 am »

This is the problem I have when using the cut(knife) tool. It would always work with 0.98 version but is erratic with the development versions.

Let's imagine a non uniform face that has a lot of points , and I want to cut them into sections. I would select the face, select the knife, hold down the shift then click on one point, which highlights, then drag to another point. This never indicates to me that it has been selected but, just adds another point over or beside the original point. This is becoming increasingly frustrating, as it does not complete the cut.

kreator: OK I see what you're saying now. I'll look into it.

Topo tool Works nicely thanks Steve. However, same cannot be said on my previous topic above. I still cannot get the knife tool to work correctly as it previously did.
Logged
O

slex

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • 3D-TV
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1205, December 20, 2015
« Reply #504 on: December 21, 2015, 11:51:39 am »

'kreator', I had that problem and I've changed 'configure UI' - now everything is checked except preview and works OK.
Logged

kreator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1116
  • Anim8or, Blender, & Carrara. A Great Combination!
    • View Profile
    • Anim8orWorld
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1205, December 20, 2015
« Reply #505 on: December 21, 2015, 12:49:23 pm »

Slex:No it still does not work correctly.However the topo tool will get aroud my problem as that does work, making the knife toolkind of redundant
Logged
O

neirao

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 571
  • Neirao
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1205, December 20, 2015
« Reply #506 on: December 21, 2015, 03:16:39 pm »

nice update!! Topo Knife Tool!! wow! thanks steve!
Logged

slex

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • 3D-TV
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1205, December 20, 2015
« Reply #507 on: December 21, 2015, 04:25:40 pm »

Slex:No it still does not work correctly.However the topo tool will get aroud my problem as that does work, making the knife toolkind of redundant
try to erase older versions of anim8or unzipped files and try again :-\.
Logged

kreator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1116
  • Anim8or, Blender, & Carrara. A Great Combination!
    • View Profile
    • Anim8orWorld
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1208, January 7, 2016
« Reply #508 on: January 10, 2016, 01:48:15 pm »

Noticed that there is a New Procedure in Scene/properties/Enviroment for Panoramic images "Lambert Projection" what max values should be applied?
Logged
O

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1546
    • View Profile
Re: Current Development Release - Build 1208, January 7, 2016
« Reply #509 on: January 10, 2016, 09:05:52 pm »

kreator: There are two common formats for a single image 360 degree panoramic background. The simplest uses a linear X-axis to longitude, Y-axis to latitude mapping. This is the most common and is used by the MIT Sun360 project http://people.csail.mit.edu/jxiao/SUN360/main.html (Unfortunately it looks like their web site no longer has their large library of images.) However this format is fairly inefficient since pixels near the poles represent a smaller area of the view than those near the equator.

The Lambert Cylindrical Equal Area projection, the new option in Anim8or, covers an equal area with all pixels. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lambert_cylindrical_equal-area_projection.

I've attached a project with both types of projections.

For full background inages use the values -180 to 180 and -90 to 90.
 
« Last Edit: January 10, 2016, 09:20:24 pm by Steve »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 32 33 [34] 35 36 ... 46