Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Anim8or runtime dependency problems  (Read 1576 times)

akulamartin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • And I am, whatever you say I am
    • View Profile
Anim8or runtime dependency problems
« on: May 24, 2014, 01:40:49 am »

hello to all  :),my anim8or  didn't run so I ran a dependency check and here's the picture, could this be a problem on some systems
Logged
M

RudySchneider

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 413
  • There are no problems, only opportunities
    • View Profile
Re: Anim8or runtime dependency problems
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2014, 03:29:14 pm »

Without more information about your system, there's no way to tell for sure how relevant your findings may be to someone else.

So tell us, what's your setup?  PC type, operating system, etc.
« Last Edit: May 24, 2014, 03:31:36 pm by RudySchneider »
Logged
G

akulamartin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • And I am, whatever you say I am
    • View Profile
Re: Anim8or runtime dependency problems
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2014, 03:37:38 pm »

ok........I have a HP 635 with an AMD E350 running Window 7 ultimate 32 bit........that about it I hope  8)
Logged
M

Raxx

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1446
    • View Profile
Re: Anim8or runtime dependency problems
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2014, 12:06:43 am »

Try running in compatibility mode for WinXP, and other compatibility options if that doesn't work.
Logged

akulamartin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • And I am, whatever you say I am
    • View Profile
Re: Anim8or runtime dependency problems
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2014, 05:59:19 pm »

Windows xp sp3 worked  :).....thanks.....I should have tried that....
Logged
M

Raxx

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1446
    • View Profile
Re: Anim8or runtime dependency problems
« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2014, 09:04:05 pm »

No problem. This is definitely something that should be fixed though. It's easy to forget about it being a problem for new users.
Logged