Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Need some help  (Read 3083 times)

Citrus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Need some help
« on: January 01, 2008, 06:07:07 am »

I tried using All of the V95s and the V96 beta, but none of their drag select tools work right...
I'm running windows vista...
Anyone know what's wrong with it?
Logged

The Smooth

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Need some help
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2008, 07:15:52 am »

can you give us some information on what's it doing when you use the action
Logged

Citrus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Need some help
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2008, 08:43:11 pm »

Uh.. It's kinda forming a whole lot of select boxes whenever i drag that won't go away until i go back to the
normal mouse  tool...
Logged

machineman9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Need some help
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2008, 09:02:52 pm »

Oh, are you the same person who has the problem that I do?

Basically when drawing a selection box it onion skins it... The box leaves a white line every bit of movement and it looks like this:



I cant vouch for Citrus, but I am using a nVidia 8600GTS on vista home premium. I think the same happened on my ATI card.
Logged
My computer specs:

1.8Ghz dual core (Intel 6320) processor
2Gb RAM
Win Vista Home Premium
512mb 8600GTS graphics card (slight O/C)

RudySchneider

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 413
  • There are no problems, only opportunities
    • View Profile
Re: Need some help
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2008, 09:43:59 pm »

Seems like a graphics driver problem...
Logged
G