Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: 1088 and WIndows Title  (Read 1437 times)

dancingshoes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
1088 and WIndows Title
« on: August 24, 2014, 11:36:08 am »

The title (the words after the red robin at the top of the window) used to reflect what you were working on. For example, if you were in the Object mode working on Object01, the Windows title was "Object: Object01".

Not so as of 1088 at least.

I've written several Autoit scripts that allow multiple, simultaneous renderings on mufti-core machines that depended on this information.

It was also a good general aid in knowing what you were doing and where you were.

Thanks.

Dan
Logged

Raxx

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1450
    • View Profile
Re: 1088 and WIndows Title
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2014, 12:34:44 pm »

Hello dancingshoes, just to let you know, Steve is already aware of the issue.

I feel your pain, some of my Autohotkey scripts relied on the window title to figure out which editor was being used. I had to instead resort to pixel and image searches to get my cues.
Logged

dancingshoes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: 1088 and WIndows Title
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2014, 03:51:43 pm »

OK. Good. Thanks!
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1547
    • View Profile
Re: 1088 and WIndows Title
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2014, 04:26:21 am »

This one is a mystery.  I didn't change any code relating to the window title between 2 builds but it stopped working.  I debugged into it a bit but couldn't see what happened.  I'll try again; who knows!
Logged