Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: [ Bug Report ] Morph targets in scenes don't export (.3ds)  (Read 1690 times)

Raxx

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1450
    • View Profile
[ Bug Report ] Morph targets in scenes don't export (.3ds)
« on: October 29, 2014, 02:42:44 pm »

On a frame where a morph target is being used, the changes done by the morph is not reflected in the .3ds file that is exported on that frame.
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1546
    • View Profile
Re: [ Bug Report ] Morph targets in scenes don't export (.3ds)
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2014, 07:35:49 pm »

I'll look into it.

#098-042 - Morph targets aren't working for 3DS frame export.

Logged

Raxx

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1450
    • View Profile
Re: [ Bug Report ] Morph targets in scenes don't export (.3ds)
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2014, 08:58:53 pm »

Thanks. I have a small issue that I guess I'll mention here since it's related to how I came across this bug. When accessing the Scene menu via keyboard, the key 'E' is used for both 'Element' and 'Export'. Originally 'E' was just for Export. Can you possibly change the 'Element' menu hotkey to 'L'?
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1546
    • View Profile
Re: [ Bug Report ] Morph targets in scenes don't export (.3ds)
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2014, 10:46:24 pm »

Will do. That was an oversight.
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1546
    • View Profile
Re: [ Bug Report ] Morph targets in scenes don't export (.3ds)
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2014, 05:30:59 am »

raxx: I uploaded a build that fixed the .3ds morph offset export bug.  If you want to try it out the link is: build 1129  Also the Element hot key in the Scene menu is now "L" instead of "E".
Logged

Raxx

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1450
    • View Profile
Re: [ Bug Report ] Morph targets in scenes don't export (.3ds)
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2014, 05:40:50 am »

Seems to work just fine! Thanks!
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1546
    • View Profile
Re: [ Bug Report ] Morph targets in scenes don't export (.3ds)
« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2014, 05:47:48 am »

Great, thanks for the bug report!
Logged