Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Help with loading scripts  (Read 2135 times)

BladeMan.EXE

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Battle Routine, Set!
    • View Profile
Help with loading scripts
« on: March 26, 2015, 02:56:41 am »

Whenever I try to load a script, it always gives me an error message.


Usually something like this.

error on line 23: undefined identifier 'attribute'
error on line 23: ';' expected
23 lines 2 errors
Logged

Raxx

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1448
    • View Profile
Re: Help with loading scripts
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2015, 03:04:58 am »

Which script(s) and which version of Anim8or? Some scripts may only be compatible with the dev release (here).
Logged

BladeMan.EXE

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Battle Routine, Set!
    • View Profile
Re: Help with loading scripts
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2015, 01:25:14 pm »

Anim8or version 0.95

The scripts I tried were Boolean Operations, f8ce, script export and garra.
Logged

Raxx

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1448
    • View Profile
Re: Help with loading scripts
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2015, 05:25:19 pm »

You're way behind. Try either v0.98, which is available for download on the main website, or the newest release which is linked above.
Logged

BladeMan.EXE

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Battle Routine, Set!
    • View Profile
Re: Help with loading scripts
« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2015, 06:42:24 pm »

I'm on satellite internet with a bandwidth cap. How big of a download would that be?

Could just work with what I've got, but I might consider it.
Logged

Raxx

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1448
    • View Profile
Re: Help with loading scripts
« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2015, 07:36:52 pm »

Hmm, I attached a compressed copy of the latest development release here, it's about 1 megabyte. If it's a good size, just extract it, then double click the .exe and extract it again.
Logged

BladeMan.EXE

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Battle Routine, Set!
    • View Profile
Re: Help with loading scripts
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2015, 12:34:57 am »

All right. I'll wait for the bandwidth gap tonight and download it. Thanks!  ;D
Logged