Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: What button or steps do i take to use the weight brush?  (Read 764 times)

TBK_Jo$hu@

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
What button or steps do i take to use the weight brush?
« on: February 19, 2017, 07:44:02 pm »

i am by no means a beginner, I just have been gone for a while and I forgot what I have to do to rig my anim8or model.  sry for this noob question......
Logged

davdud101

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 950
  • Couldn't ever use Blender or Maya. Anim8or's good.
    • View Profile
Re: What button or steps do i take to use the weight brush?
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2017, 02:22:17 am »

If I remember off the dome... You have to click the Skinning icon on the sidebar, then click (maybe double-click) on the bone you're going to manipulate.
Logged
?

kreator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1114
  • Anim8or, Blender, & Carrara. A Great Combination!
    • View Profile
    • Anim8orWorld
Re: What button or steps do i take to use the weight brush?
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2017, 07:06:47 am »

Click the root bone first....to get started then the bone you wish to manipulate, the active bone displays a cube to start
Logged
O

TBK_Jo$hu@

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: What button or steps do i take to use the weight brush?
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2017, 06:33:09 pm »

thx for the help guys ;)
Logged