Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Sequence import bug  (Read 570 times)

johnar

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 812
  • Make it, Move it--Give it Life
    • View Profile
    • youtube vids
Sequence import bug
« on: April 22, 2017, 08:29:59 am »

Sequence import crashing if no figure is in the sequence file.
 All builds up to, and including, 1253 don't have a problem importing a sequence that doesn't have a figure referenced in the sequence file, but all builds from 1255 upward, including V1betas, will crash Anim8or, when trying to import a 'figureless' sequence.  8)  ;)

 
« Last Edit: April 22, 2017, 11:58:43 am by johnar »
Logged
%

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1523
    • View Profile
Re: Sequence import bug
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2017, 08:37:05 pm »

I'm having trouble reproducing the crash. Can you send me a short example?
Logged

johnar

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 812
  • Make it, Move it--Give it Life
    • View Profile
    • youtube vids
Re: Sequence import bug
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2017, 07:54:07 am »

 Hi Steve.
 Attached is a simple example, tested on both Windows 7 and windows XP.
 Hopefully you'll have the same results as described in the note within.
  Thanks.

 EDIT: Have just discovered, that just double clicking the file 'seq1ExpNoFig.an8' will open anim8or, followed immediately by crash.
 'seq1Exported.an8' opens properly when double clicked.
 The difference between the 2 files is:
 'seq1Exported.an8' is a sequenced exported with a figure, (working),
and 'seq1ExpNoFig.an8' is the same sequence, exported with NO figure. (not working)
« Last Edit: April 24, 2017, 08:39:11 am by johnar »
Logged
%

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1523
    • View Profile
Re: Sequence import bug
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2017, 06:26:28 pm »

Thanks, that helps.  It shoul dbe fixed fro the next build.

#100-003 - Importing a Sequence that doesn't have a Figure crashes.
Logged

johnar

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 812
  • Make it, Move it--Give it Life
    • View Profile
    • youtube vids
Re: Sequence import bug
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2017, 08:19:18 am »

Thanks, that helps.  It shoul dbe fixed fro the next build.

#100-003 - Importing a Sequence that doesn't have a Figure crashes.

Awesome. Thanks steve.
 This could solve the problem i've had with a few older files as well. In fact, i'm pretty sure of it.
 Thanks.
Logged
%