Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: A shadow bug  (Read 2932 times)

monkeyboy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
A shadow bug
« on: April 15, 2008, 01:51:10 am »

Hello,
I may have encountered a problem. I am not using the ART ray tracing engine( I can't really because my computer is so slow :( ) I get this shadow over the robot's right arm that shouldn't be there. Is there a way I can fix this? I have tried movie the camera and light a bit and that didn't help.



monkeyboy-
Logged

floyd86

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1056
    • View Profile
    • http://youtube.com/profile?user=floyd386
Re: A shadow bug
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2008, 11:03:30 am »

I might have to turn off the 'receive' check button from the robot. This way it doesn't receives shadows.

Tanzim

  • Guest
Re: A shadow bug
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2008, 11:46:30 am »

Raytraced or volume shadows?
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1545
    • View Profile
Re: A shadow bug
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2008, 06:57:28 pm »

There is a bug in volume shadows in the scanline renderer.  If you're using them then try switching to ray traced shadows.
Logged