Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Abandoned mansion  (Read 16704 times)

almost cool

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 316
  • The Truffle Shuffle
    • View Profile
    • www.deadboltdevelopment.com
Re: Abandoned mansion
« Reply #15 on: May 14, 2008, 09:47:44 pm »

Eco, listen.First off,correcting my spelling does not add to the topic,help me,you,or anyone else on this forum.In fact, the old forum was shut down because peoples posts were shorter than their signature.All that you are really doing is working up a bad reputation and polluting steve's forum.Its fine to correct peoples spelling,but as long as you are helping the topic too ;) .Dont take this the wrong way.Everybody has to learn this lesson somehow.But I do think I remember quite clearly that hihosilver,who is not only a senior member, but also has always given me useful advice in the past,(just look earlier in this thread) telling you this same basic thing.No offence pal,just try to remember that this is not a chat room :).

Ok now i managed to squeeze in a render.The lights and all are glitchy but this is just a first render.http://www.savefile.com/files/1557568

Tanzim

  • Guest
Re: Abandoned mansion
« Reply #16 on: May 16, 2008, 11:21:24 am »

The mansion looks a bit empty, regardless it being "abandoned", so you'll have to work on that (duh ::))
But I liked the flickering light effect, though you might want to reduce the time between the first turn-off and the second one?
And finally, out of personal taste, I think you should use a better video compressor, I just didn't like the quality of the video :(.
Logged

almost cool

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 316
  • The Truffle Shuffle
    • View Profile
    • www.deadboltdevelopment.com
Re: Abandoned mansion
« Reply #17 on: May 16, 2008, 03:22:37 pm »

Well tanzim um... the lights werent supposed to flicker :( glad you like my mistake though! Im using the intel or indeo or whatever.
Have you any idea on a better one.And i will build the house, get better lighting then furnish,texture,etc etc. It needs furniture so my mascot can kinda have something for me to animate.Im moving right now so as soon as i can get to my comp ill make an improvement and show yall. :) BTW there is only two lights.one in first room and one on second floor.

falloffalot

  • Guest
Re: Abandoned mansion
« Reply #18 on: May 17, 2008, 07:56:50 am »

almostcool:
Sonds great and looking forward to seeing the final render.
Will have like scary stuff jumping out of wardrobes and ghosts floating round?
Like Luigi's?
Logged

almost cool

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 316
  • The Truffle Shuffle
    • View Profile
    • www.deadboltdevelopment.com
Re: Abandoned mansion
« Reply #19 on: May 17, 2008, 10:06:03 pm »

Well uh, Luigi's what? pizza?Toilet?

No nothing will jump out...yet.Altough my mascot,(insert witty skeletal name here), will need a family.and next time Luigi's mansion is just the kids version of Resident evil 1  :o (and with less mustaches and middle aged plumbers)so Luigi's mansion has a wee bit less oomp.
« Last Edit: May 17, 2008, 10:13:02 pm by almost cool »
Logged

Tanzim

  • Guest
Re: Abandoned mansion
« Reply #20 on: May 18, 2008, 03:04:26 am »

Quote
Well tanzim um... the lights werent supposed to flicker Sad glad you like my mistake though!
Well, learn from your mistakes and exploit them
As video compressor, I always use Windows Media Video, and have quality etc at highest, unless I'm going to do some post-production or something, in which case I'd leave the video uncompressed and later compress it using the post-production program.
Logged

almost cool

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 316
  • The Truffle Shuffle
    • View Profile
    • www.deadboltdevelopment.com
Re: Abandoned mansion
« Reply #21 on: May 22, 2008, 05:46:32 pm »

i can only use indeo because now tht i try sumthin else it stops at the end of the first frame.i will try to fix the lights, i will have too re-do the cam motions because they aseem to go too fast to be scary.ill get started right now. :)

Tanzim

  • Guest
Re: Abandoned mansion
« Reply #22 on: May 23, 2008, 07:27:05 am »

Good luck, you might want to download more the K Light codec pack, some of your codecs sound dodgy, but then again, not all codecs works on all computers.
Logged

Olias

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
Re: Abandoned mansion
« Reply #23 on: May 23, 2008, 04:44:04 pm »

My own recommendation would be DivX.  It was $20 if I recall correctly, but totally worth it.  I was having nothing but trouble with Indeo and the various others, both in terms of file size and crashes while rendering, Divx has been smooth as silk, extremely efficient in terms of file size, and never crashes.
Logged

floyd86

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1056
    • View Profile
    • http://youtube.com/profile?user=floyd386
Re: Abandoned mansion
« Reply #24 on: May 23, 2008, 05:13:13 pm »

DivX codecs are also downloadable for free on the divx website: http://www.divx.com/ . But you don't get the full package then.

almost cool

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 316
  • The Truffle Shuffle
    • View Profile
    • www.deadboltdevelopment.com
Re: Abandoned mansion
« Reply #25 on: May 28, 2008, 04:27:17 pm »

I think my dad already has somethin like that on his laptop.i think it might be divx.:)

cumesoftware

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • Cume Software official website
Re: Abandoned mansion
« Reply #26 on: May 30, 2008, 12:32:10 am »

Try using XVid in your post production. It is better than DivX and the quality is superb (you can't notice any difference between the original and the compressed video). Go to:
http://www.xvid.org/
Its free and open source.

I never used XVid in the intermediate files, but I think it will do. I normally use Intel YIUV for that.
Logged

almost cool

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 316
  • The Truffle Shuffle
    • View Profile
    • www.deadboltdevelopment.com
Re: Abandoned mansion
« Reply #27 on: May 30, 2008, 04:32:49 pm »

well im not really settled anywhere because im moving out of state.i will have to revive this topic from a gruesome grave in two weeks.

almost cool

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 316
  • The Truffle Shuffle
    • View Profile
    • www.deadboltdevelopment.com
Re: Abandoned mansion
« Reply #28 on: July 26, 2008, 09:02:57 pm »

I dont have the time for it but i do want to see this project completed so floyd86 will you do the honors?I would like you to pick up where i left off.I will send it 3 u if you say yes.
Pages: 1 [2]