Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: texture problum  (Read 2828 times)

madm0nkey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
texture problum
« on: June 12, 2008, 02:11:01 am »

 >:( I am making a car but when I try to put on the texture its plain white( the side of the pic is plain white)

I have tried using the uv tool but no matter which way I turn it or how much I shrink it its not there. see the s.
attachments.
Logged

hihosilver

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1294
    • View Profile
Re: texture problum
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2008, 08:11:39 am »

This is a hard problem to address.  To begin with though, do you have viewing textures enabled? (View>Preferences... then select textures in the viewport and file output section.)
Logged

floyd86

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1056
    • View Profile
    • http://youtube.com/profile?user=floyd386
Re: texture problum
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2008, 12:03:06 pm »

Which anim8or version are you using here? Because in v0.97 i had this problem too sometimes and the texture only way to be seen when i rendered.

falloffalot

  • Guest
Re: texture problum
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2008, 08:31:57 pm »

Have a look at the link it`s a video tut that I think may help.
http://www.mp3d.info/video/heli.zip
Logged

madm0nkey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: texture problum
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2008, 02:55:38 am »

 I had done every thing that was in that video. I have texturing enabled, and I am using anim8tor v095.

 so any other tips. I think I will pull each part of the texture im using apart( window doors, ect) and apply them to the model not together but in pieces.
« Last Edit: June 13, 2008, 03:02:18 am by madm0nkey »
Logged

madm0nkey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: texture problum
« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2008, 03:12:53 am »

oh ok fixed it my bad now I fill so stupid. ok after you select the part you want to put the texture on don't dis select  it click the UV tool right away and the texture shows up.

thanks for the help. 
Logged