Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: vista question  (Read 1894 times)

sciwizeh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
vista question
« on: July 17, 2008, 07:12:09 pm »

hi i just tried anim8or on my vista home premium, it didn't work, so i chose winXP compatibility mode, and ran yay ;D, but then i realized that i have a few of the problems everyone else had. like the box select.

can anyone else not see the viewport text (Front,back,user1...et.)?

screenshot:


AMD duel-core
3 gb ram
NVIDIA graphics

i am unfamiliar with drivers, how do i check/install new ones?
if this has been covered please link to it

thanks

Logged
<a href="http://www.freewebs.com/sciwizehgames">My site</a>
<a href="http://matrixpeckham.googlepages.com">My other site</a>

Monex

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
    • My homepage (not done)
Re: vista question
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2008, 10:02:50 pm »

I had the same problem, I turn on “disable desktop theme”, I believe it’s what it’s called (I got Vista in Danish), It work with me. It’s in the same place where you turn on compatible mode – winxp.
Logged

Tanzim

  • Guest
Re: vista question
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2008, 07:07:34 am »

You wrote NVIDIA graphics, did you mean an actual graphics card or a built in one?
If it's an actual card, you can download the drivers from nvidia.com.
Logged

sciwizeh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: vista question
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2008, 12:43:27 am »

uh, i did the disable themes, and it's built in nvidia
Logged
<a href="http://www.freewebs.com/sciwizehgames">My site</a>
<a href="http://matrixpeckham.googlepages.com">My other site</a>