Anim8or Community

General Category => ASL Scripts => Topic started by: Tiomun on January 15, 2008, 02:30:38 pm

Title: sequence asl issue
Post by: Tiomun on January 15, 2008, 02:30:38 pm
when i try to create an asl script for the sequence type it fails to load. always get errors.

#plugin("sequence", "export", <app-name>, <file-extension>);

if i use

#plugin("object", "export", <app-name>, <file-extension>);

the program will run but im trying to work with the animation part of the program any help is welcome
Title: Re: sequence asl issue
Post by: Claude on January 15, 2008, 02:36:30 pm
Sorry

Only Object is implemented at the moment.Figure,Sequence and scene are
on Steve's ToDo list.
Title: Re: sequence asl issue
Post by: Tiomun on January 15, 2008, 02:38:58 pm
sigh. i suspected as much lol
Title: Re: sequence asl issue
Post by: Gringo on January 11, 2010, 06:39:30 pm
Hi everyone!

I posted the following in another thread and then came accross this thread and thought it might be a better place to post my question. Can anyone help me here?
 

Just wondering if it is possible to change the way my scene loops in anim8or? By that I mean that I have two Figures in my scene and they are identical in every respect except that one Figure must have a few frames at the beginning that are not in the other. After these first frames are played I want to simply loop both Figures identically from there on... If I use Anim8or's built in looping option it goes back to the first frames on every loop. I want to run those first frames once and loop the remainder. Can I do this with a script and can anyone show me how... I'm not a coder so I don't have a clue 
Title: Re: sequence asl issue
Post by: Kubajzz on January 11, 2010, 06:45:08 pm
Hi Gringo,

I just posted a reply in the other thread. Next time you can just create a new topic, it's better than bumping old topics. And there's no need to post the same thing twice...