Anim8or Community

General Category => General Anim8or Forum => Topic started by: rellik420 on December 27, 2008, 10:47:11 am

Title: shadows
Post by: rellik420 on December 27, 2008, 10:47:11 am
Is there a bug for vista or something? im using 97d i have cast and recieve on models and lights. ic no shadows though. i did do the cell shading trick where u make a new model extrude it the set front trans 100%. b4 i go to the preview forum id rather ask u guys about it thanks.
Title: Re: shadows
Post by: falloffalot on December 29, 2008, 11:37:44 pm
Try these settings:
(http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/crash_photos_01/Shadows.jpg)
There the only ones that work for me in Vista
Title: Re: shadows
Post by: hihosilver on December 29, 2008, 11:43:54 pm
Also, go "view>preferences" and make sure you have shadows and textures checked in the file output section (as well as anything you want checked of course in both sections.)