Anim8or Community

General Category => Anim8or v0.98 Discussion Forum => Topic started by: Navek on April 18, 2009, 04:56:01 pm

Title: Spheres glitch.
Post by: Navek on April 18, 2009, 04:56:01 pm
every time I try to render something in ART all I get is a bunch of spheres. What's causing this and how can i fix it.
Title: Re: Spheres glitch.
Post by: floyd86 on April 18, 2009, 06:23:23 pm
If i get this right, you get this image everytime you try to render something? Am I correct?

If this is the case, your anim8or.exe might be currupted. Try downloading it again.
Title: Re: Spheres glitch.
Post by: $imon on April 18, 2009, 07:24:32 pm
I think this is one of Steve's easter eggs ;) haha
Title: Re: Spheres glitch.
Post by: Navek on April 18, 2009, 07:59:21 pm
Thanks for the help I re-downloaded it and it works fine.
Title: Re: Spheres glitch.
Post by: ncl32 on April 19, 2009, 11:35:28 am
yes, $imon is right actually, it is a easter egg. Its actually built into anim8or as Render Test for ART. If I recall, they are apart of the debug menu. I think you had one of them selected... lol. I just dont remember how to execute them, its been a while. There are actually a bunch. Matter of fact, if you look through the post about ART's release you will find that they are apart of some of the original renders Steve showed us when are was on its way/coming out.

Just thought I'd throw my two cents...
Title: Re: Spheres glitch.
Post by: baxter on April 19, 2009, 05:45:20 pm
I remember that same thing happened to me, I was fiddling with the debug menu(boredom) and when I rendered I got 2 random balls appear from nowhere. the same ones here
Title: Re: Spheres glitch.
Post by: RnDr FOX on April 19, 2009, 06:03:31 pm
Ok I just replicated the problem, when you go to options -> debug -> and click on "Debug A-D" and render, the spheres come up. To fix this problem all you have to do is exit out of anim8or, and that's it ;)