Anim8or Community

General Category => General Anim8or Forum => Topic started by: Kyle101 on September 06, 2009, 05:06:08 am

Title: 3D model of myself
Post by: Kyle101 on September 06, 2009, 05:06:08 am
I want to learn how to make a 3D model of myself. Can someone give me a tutorial on how to do that?  ???
Title: Re: 3D model of myself
Post by: kreator on September 06, 2009, 07:03:16 am
I think you are taking a very big leap here, especially in light of all the previous posts you have made,

You will need to learn how to "Edgeloop" for a start and there are several ways to do that but first you will need a reference image of yourself front and side view as a guide then take a look at the edgelooping video I made here ,
http://www.anim8or.com/smf/index.php?topic=2598.msg19304#msg19304

Come back in a couple of years and let us know how you got on ;)
Title: Re: 3D model of myself
Post by: NeonFalcon on September 06, 2009, 09:00:15 am
Man Kreator, if u were'nt here than what would we do???
Title: Re: 3D model of myself
Post by: Kyle101 on September 06, 2009, 11:05:08 am
i seen how people did this. they took a picture of themselves back, front, left side, and right side. what i want to know is how to put the images in.
Title: Re: 3D model of myself
Post by: lynn22 on September 06, 2009, 12:10:57 pm
In each of the view windows, back, front, left side, and right side, click on Build  > Reference image and load the image for that particular view :)
Title: Re: 3D model of myself
Post by: Pincho on September 06, 2009, 06:24:01 pm
Tried to play the Edge Loop video, and had some problems with it...

In Nero it is upside down....
In WMP it produces trailed images like multiple pointers on the screen.
In WM Classic you cannot skip forwards.

So.. what Codec do I need?
Title: Re: 3D model of myself
Post by: Pincho on September 06, 2009, 10:33:41 pm
Thanks.. I'll try WMP11.. I use 9 usually.

EDIT: Still doesn't work. Oh well.
Title: Re: 3D model of myself
Post by: Kyle101 on September 12, 2009, 12:35:49 am
ok, when i try to use "add edge" nothin happens. the lines wont show up.
Title: Re: 3D model of myself
Post by: RudySchneider on September 12, 2009, 02:12:29 am
Sounds like you may be doing the same thing as in this thread: http://www.anim8or.com/smf/index.php?topic=2607.0;prev_next=next#new