Anim8or Community

General Category => General Anim8or Forum => Topic started by: Raxx on October 24, 2010, 11:52:13 pm

Title: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Raxx on October 24, 2010, 11:52:13 pm
tWEAK
Current Version: 0.2
Compatible With Windows XP and Higher and Anim8or v0.97d Preview

(http://img839.imageshack.us/img839/1084/tweakshot.jpg)
Version 0.2 Radial Menu
youtube.com/watch?v=4I_CBkh28jA[/youtube]]Video of tWEAK in action (http://www.[youtube)

//Introduction & Features
Welcome to the offical tWEAK page. tWEAK is a radial menu and toolkit, though basically it's a program that automates and combines a bunch of anim8or commands together in order to speed the modelling process!

Features:

//Installation Instructions

//How to use
Easy! Have tWEAK open while you're using Anim8or.

Using the radial menu:

Using the dolly tool:

Using the Quick Knife:

Using the Tweak Tool:

Disabling tWEAK:
-
//Hotkeys

SpacebarRadial Menu
Left AltDolly Tool
Ctrl+1/2/3Wireframe/Flat Shaded/Smooth Shaded
Ctrl+SSave
Shift+Ctrl+SSave As...
Ctrl+OOpen
Ctrl+NNew Object/Figure/Sequence/Scene
Shift+Ctrl+NNew Project
[Decrease Brush Size
]Increase Brush Size
- (NumPad Subtract Sign)Decrease Bone Size
+ (NumPad Add Sign)Increase Bone Size
EscDeactivate any tool

//Important Notes




//To-Do List

Bug/Glitch Fixes:

New Features:

//Changelog
v0.1b (10/24/2010):
v0.1c (10/25/2010):
v0.1d (10/26/2010):
v0.2 (10/29/2010):

//Troubleshooting
tWEAK only works in Windows XP, Windows Vista, and Windows 7. It also only works with the latest version of Anim8or (v0.97d)

Can't get it to run? Then just in case it's your antivirus or antispyware programs that are blocking it, please disable them first to see if that's the cause (also try disabling Windows Defender). If tWEAK runs with them disabled, then you'll have to add tWEAK as an exception in their databases. Re-enable your security programs afterwards, please!

If you still can't get it to work, here's some steps to take to help identify if tWEAK is recognizing Anim8or at all:


If it doesn't say this information then tWEAK isn't recognizing it. Post the contents of Window Info.exe in a new post so that I can see what it's reading.

Also, provide this information:
Operating system (Windows 7/Vista/XP) (32 or 64 bit?) (Home Premium/Business/Ultimate/whatever)
Antivirus programs(Don't forget about Windows Defender)
Exactly what is and what is not working (Tray icon/Radial Menu pop-up/Functionality/Hotkeys)

//Credits
Driven by Autohotkey (http://www.autohotkey.com)

Radial Menu (http://www.autohotkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=50813&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0) framework developed by Boris Mudrinić (The Learner)

The rest done by Raxx
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1a - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Raxx on October 24, 2010, 11:57:37 pm
So let me know how it goes! Once you get the hang of it, tWEAK should speed up your modelling process by leaps and bounds.

I made this program because I wanted to make Anim8or a little bit more of a contender in its modelling area. The object editor toolset was comparable to other programs back in the year 2000, but not anymore :P I got tired of basically coming to a halt efficiency-wise when I use Anim8or for occasional needs.

Please tell me any bugs, quirks, and feature requests I might be able to fix or implement, and let me know if you feel any major speed up in your workflow. I'll be updating this program as often as I fix or implement a new feature, so check every few days or so just in case!

Oh, and I'll add a video of it in action sometime as well.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1a - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: 3D Joe Wiltshire on October 25, 2010, 12:01:49 am
OMG that is amazing! It gets so slow swapping between all the tools sometimes but this should speed it up so much wowa.

lol this really came out of the blue. awesome tool!!
Next time I start / continue a project i'll give you some feedback :D

edit: 1 thing. is there a way to swap from point edit to object edit mode using the tool?

And i've noticed already the problem with it running outside of anim8or mamamalolmamama
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1a - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Raxx on October 25, 2010, 12:38:29 am
Yeah I just thought of the switching between point edit/object edit modes deal.

So I just updated the tool. Download v0.1b in the first post.

To go to object edit mode you use the menu item right above the center. To go back into point edit mode just select point/edge/face select mode, or whatever point edit tools.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1b - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: ENSONIQ5 on October 25, 2010, 01:57:05 am
Awesome work Raxx, I look forward to giving this a go.  Any improvement to the Anim8or GUI is well worthwhile, and this looks like it will prove to be intuitive and easy to work with.  I'll provide some feedback once I have run it through its paces.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1b - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: headwax on October 25, 2010, 02:59:41 am
Hey Raxx! So your not just a prettty face eh?
Thanks for the hard work mate.

cheers from Oz
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1b - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: headwax on October 25, 2010, 03:15:14 am
okay so I am running Vista  :( I know it says xp ...... I hit "," and the tool bar  thiny pops u p - great design! Nice that it made for left handed mouse users - but when I let the mouse g o the tool doesn't change.

I'm running as admin with xp compatability.

any suggestions?

- it looks like a great step for anim8or

especially the dolly tool
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1b - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Kyle on October 25, 2010, 04:17:32 am
What the...how was this possible?  (that was kind of a rhetorical question, I won't be able to understand the answer anyway)

I wonder if/when Steve will integrate this stuff into the main app.

Edit: I can't get it to do anything, but I am on Windows 7 (xp compatability as admin of course) so I guess that's to be expected?

Could I at least get a video of someone demoing it? I'd love to see it in action.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1b - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: ENSONIQ5 on October 25, 2010, 07:41:31 am
Just had a quick play with it, works lovely on XP.  I have W7 on another machine with an XP virtual machine installed (for Corel), I will see if it runs on that platform tomorrow.  The actual Tweak tool itself is $#^@ing brilliant, that will save a huge amount of time on organic meshes in particular.  I need to play more with the Quick Knife to fully grasp its function but so far I have found no faults.  Again, lovely work Raxx, this is the most important 'upgrade' to Anim8or since the ART renderer.  Your efforts are hugely appreciated.

EDIT: Kyle, I don't have any screen-to-video software currently installed, I'll see what I can do unless somebody beats me to it!
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1b - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Raxx on October 25, 2010, 08:11:31 am
Glad you guys like it even if it doesn't work for some of you :P

Ok, it works on Windows XP and higher (was developing it on Windows 7). I tested it on windows vista, apparently it works on Windows XP as well. So I'm not entirely sure how it's not working for you guys. It could be a driver-related problem.

So to help troubleshoot your problem, please take these steps:


Your post should look something like this:

Code: [Select]
>>>>>>>>>>( Window Title & Class )<<<<<<<<<<<
Object: object01
ahk_class Anim8or

>>>>>>>>>>>>( Mouse Position )<<<<<<<<<<<<<
On Screen: 1059, 647  (less often used)
In Active Window: 809, 397

>>>>>>>>>( Now Under Mouse Cursor )<<<<<<<<
ClassNN: Anim8or-OpenGL1
Text:
Color: 0xF0F0F0  (Blue=F0 Green=F0 Red=F0)

>>>>>>>>>>( Active Window Position )<<<<<<<<<<
left: 250     top: 250     width: 1440     height: 760

>>>>>>>>>>>( Status Bar Text )<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>( Visible Window Text )<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>( Hidden Window Text )<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>( TitleMatchMode=slow Visible Text )<<<<

>>>>( TitleMatchMode=slow Hidden Text )<<<<

Windows 7 64-bit
NVidia GeForce GTX 295




Also, don't run tWEAK in any sort of compatibility, it should work fine just the way it is so long as the operating system is Windows XP or higher.

Oh, Headwax, to select a menu item that's on there, all you do is mouse over it and then release the , key. Don't bother clicking (later, clicking will open up submenus with more tools).
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1b - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Raxx on October 25, 2010, 08:13:49 am
I've played with it for a few hours while modelling some stuff in Anim8or. My first impressions (of my own tool :P) are that it's actually a little hard to use, and I keep forgetting to right-click to disable the tweak or quick knife tools. But I think once I get used to it then there won't be a whole lot of issues. To those that were able to get it working, what do you think?

I'll have a video posted of it in action soon.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1b - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: lynn22 on October 25, 2010, 10:20:02 am
Just BRILLIANT !!

I gave it a run through on Win XP and Anim8or v.97c and it works flawlessly though I still have to get the hang of the new knife tool, just give me another moment ;D

Thank you Raxx for this wonderful add-on.

I also had a look at Autohotkey and will download it in a moment, I have some ideas of use for myself (totally unrelated to Anim8or)
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1b - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Raxx on October 25, 2010, 10:35:51 am
Yeah the knife tool's a bit weird, it's mostly useful for making a lot of cuts along loops and such and then it connects all the cuts in the end; this makes it so that you don't have to carefully make sure you click and drag on each point in order to make a successful cut.

Problem is that it's totally reliant on the current view, so if you activate the tool, make a few cuts, then arc rotate even a tiny bit and right-click, it'll make cuts in the wrong places. Unfortunately, unless I figure out how to make calls to Anim8or internally, this is the only way the cut tool can work.

I uploaded a quick and nasty demonstration video of tWEAK in action for you guys who can't/won't try it out for yourself:
youtube.com/watch?v=4I_CBkh28jA[/youtube]]Video of tWEAK in action (http://www.[youtube)

AutoHotKey's an awesome program for making automated tasks for any program. Of course, it's a tool to make cheats for games as well, but whatever :P If you feel the need to modify tWEAK's scripts in anyway and thus end up improving it, let me know so that I can make those changes in the offical release.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1b - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: floyd86 on October 25, 2010, 11:26:08 am
I haven't got the change to test it but it looks awesome! A bit like the tools in maya and lightwave and this will be a good upgrade in anim8or. Well done raxx!
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1b - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: neirao on October 25, 2010, 02:07:43 pm
Thanks Raxx!! :)

it is amazing!  :o
Cool tool... speed up the Anim8or use!

REQUEST:
is possible maker other 3 MENUS? for:
- FIGURE MODE(rotate bone, scale, add bone etc):
- SEQUENCE MODE, and SCENE MODE?
of mode then Radial menu change automate when
we switch the mode in anim8or?

i think the is helpfull in this other modes!  ;)
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1b - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Janro on October 25, 2010, 03:46:18 pm
Wow this is some tool. Although I managed to get a hang of using the keyboard shortcuts for nearly every tool and action for Anim8or, this may indeed come in handy. Currently downloading it.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1b - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Josmic8or on October 25, 2010, 05:13:37 pm
Thanks a million Raxx!!
You're a hero!!  :) :) :)
I'll definitely,postively,without a doubt,try it out!! ;D

And I totally agree with Neirao!
It would be cool to have it in figure,sequence and scene modes! ;)

Anyways good luck in future versions  ;)
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1b - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: headwax on October 25, 2010, 08:16:33 pm
hey Raxx  thanks again (oh I wasn't clicking - I was tempted though :) )

with tWeak open



Quote
>>>>>>>>>>( Window Title & Class )<<<<<<<<<<<
Object: object01
ahk_class Anim8or

>>>>>>>>>>>>( Mouse Position )<<<<<<<<<<<<<
On Screen:   1163, 425  (less often used)
In Active Window:   1171, 433

>>>>>>>>>( Now Under Mouse Cursor )<<<<<<<<
ClassNN:   Anim8or-OpenGL1
Text:   
Color:   0xCE8736  (Blue=CE Green=87 Red=36)

>>>>>>>>>>( Active Window Position )<<<<<<<<<<
left: -8     top: -8     width: 1696     height: 1036

>>>>>>>>>>>( Status Bar Text )<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>( Visible Window Text )<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>( Hidden Window Text )<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>( TitleMatchMode=slow Visible Text )<<<<

>>>>( TitleMatchMode=slow Hidden Text )<<<<



]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]


wout tWeak



>>>>>>>>>>( Window Title & Class )<<<<<<<<<<<
Object: object01
ahk_class Anim8or

>>>>>>>>>>>>( Mouse Position )<<<<<<<<<<<<<
On Screen:   1002, 1032  (less often used)
In Active Window:   1010, 1040

>>>>>>>>>( Now Under Mouse Cursor )<<<<<<<<

Color:   0x556DA0  (Blue=55 Green=6D Red=A0)

>>>>>>>>>>( Active Window Position )<<<<<<<<<<
left: -8     top: -8     width: 1696     height: 1036

>>>>>>>>>>>( Status Bar Text )<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>( Visible Window Text )<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>( Hidden Window Text )<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>( TitleMatchMode=slow Visible Text )<<<<

>>>>( TitleMatchMode=slow Hidden Text )<<<<



windows vista 64 bit
Nvidia GeForce GTX 260
Title: tWEAK v0.1c Released
Post by: Raxx on October 26, 2010, 12:17:53 am
Headwax, I'll see what I can do but it's not looking good. Judging by that information, it should be running perfectly.

UPDATE to v0.1c
Changes:

Download in the first post
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1c - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: headwax on October 26, 2010, 03:05:53 am
Thanks Raxx much appreciated! No real hurry as I am giving myself a holiday away from the computer - as you can see ;)

cheers from Oz
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1c - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: 3Dgeek11 on October 26, 2010, 05:16:03 am
Wow, this is awesome. :o

Now I can use Anim8or with one hand, no more pressing Numpad buttons to change views! :P

I watched the video, it looks superb. Can't wait to give it a go. Perhaps this will get me back into Anim8or.
I haven't touched it hardly in weeks. Lots of new video games for me to play and I'm really busy, too, but this will definitely make me want to model more. :)
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1c - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: $imon on October 26, 2010, 02:03:22 pm
Very nice Raxx, great extra with Anim8or!
You caught us by surprise there!

Maybe an idea to have the arc rotate tool in the menu somewhere?

I like the interface a lot and its very easy to use, great tool!
Title: tWEAK v0.1d - Released
Post by: Raxx on October 26, 2010, 08:00:24 pm
$imon, the dolly tool functions as a replacement to the arc rotate tool, so I didn't want to use a precious spot on the menu for it. The way I'm trying to situate it is that you keep your left middle finger on alt and forefinger on space, or something similar. This way you can edit stuff easily and also have easy access to ctrl+z/c/x/v/s for undoing and copying and pasting, saving, etc. Yes I know I'm abandoning left-handed mouse users, sorry :P

And to you guys wanting editor-specific menus, I'll be working on it once I hammer out most of the object editor's menu features.

UPDATE to v0.1d
Changes:

So now the tweak tool is a lot more polished and pretty much how I originally wanted it. It'll be a bit funny with the snapping feature on very dark meshes, but that's only if you miss clicking directly on the point or edge.

My next improvement will be on the quick knife tool, by the time I'm done with it you'll be using it all the time, I promise!
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: davdud101 on October 26, 2010, 10:39:47 pm
ok, i'm pretty sure this is awesome from what everyone else is saying but it won't work for me in .95 or .97, nor .95 in XP SP2 comp. mode! Raxx, would you happen to know what's going on? I'm on windows 7 64bit
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Raxx on October 26, 2010, 10:41:31 pm
Follow the troubleshooting instructions in the first post so that I can see what the program's reading. Make sure you're not running tWEAK itself in compatibility mode either. Can you describe what's not working?

By the way, also turn off any antivirus/antispyware software and try again.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: davdud101 on October 26, 2010, 10:46:46 pm
edit: yeah, it's the hotkeys. the raidal menu doesn't come up at all.
Code: [Select]
>>>>>>>>>>( Window Title & Class )<<<<<<<<<<<
Object: object01
ahk_class Anim8or

>>>>>>>>>>>>( Mouse Position )<<<<<<<<<<<<<
On Screen: 948, 523  (less often used)
In Active Window: 948, 523

>>>>>>>>>( Now Under Mouse Cursor )<<<<<<<<
ClassNN: Anim8or-OpenGL1
Text:
Color: 0x996666  (Blue=99 Green=66 Red=66)

>>>>>>>>>>( Active Window Position )<<<<<<<<<<
left: 0     top: 0     width: 960     height: 1040

>>>>>>>>>>>( Status Bar Text )<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>( Visible Window Text )<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>( Hidden Window Text )<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>( TitleMatchMode=slow Visible Text )<<<<

>>>>( TitleMatchMode=slow Hidden Text )<<<<
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Raxx on October 26, 2010, 10:59:05 pm
So nothing works or just the menu doesn't come up? Is there a task bar icon that shows up when you run it? (looks like an anim8or bird surrounded by four balls--make sure windows isn't hiding the icon) Have you tried disabling your antivirus programs (or check to see if they're interfering).

From what I can tell it's reading Anim8or correctly so it's something to do with your hardware or other software. Do you have a special keyboard or did you remap any keys in the past?
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: davdud101 on October 26, 2010, 11:18:07 pm
the task bar icon does come up. I'm using McAffe and SUPERAntiSypware... unaware if there's a way to disable either. I have a standard generic HP keyboard and i've never remapped any keys.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Raxx on October 26, 2010, 11:22:08 pm
Does holding down alt while it's open in anim8or pull up the arc rotate tool (dolly mode)?

Try downloading this: http://www.autohotkey.net/~tic/gdiplus.dll and place it in the same directory as tWEAK.exe
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Kyle on October 27, 2010, 01:40:40 am
Still having trouble myself. I was only able to get the menu up when running in compatibility mode, when I try without it, even with that .dll I can't get it to even pop up.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Raxx on October 27, 2010, 02:47:01 am
I'm trying to figure out a common ground here with these problems. If you can't get it to work (heck, even if you can get it to work), tell me this information:

Operating system (Windows 7/Vista/XP) (32 or 64 bit?) (Home Premium/Business/Ultimate/whatever)
Antivirus programs(Don't forget about Windows Defender)
Exactly what is and what is not working (Tray icon/Radial Menu pop-up(Press Space)/Radial Menu Functionality/Dolly(press LAlt))

I've been able to get it running on two different Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit machines, a Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit laptop, and a horridly crappy Windows XP machine with no problems. My antivirus/antispyware for the first three was Kaspersky Internet Security 2009 & 2010, and for the last it was an outdated version of AVG.

---
Argh! I had forgotten to update the first post's directions on how to use the program with the changes to the hotkeys...since the first release. I mentioned it in the changelog but not in the "How to use" section. In case you only kept jamming the , or . keys wondering what the heck was going on, it's been changed to Space and LAlt since version 0.1c&d. Sorry!
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Kyle on October 27, 2010, 06:26:51 am
I'm on 64 bit Win 7,  latest version of AVG.  I had the menu come up, but not functional when running in compadiblity mode. without it the menu doesn't even pop up.

The tray works, just not the pop up. Even after finding out about you switching to the space bar.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: $imon on October 27, 2010, 08:35:17 am
works good for me

Windows XP Home
latest version of AVG



I didnt see the dolly tool the first time - thats great! Of course no arc rotate button than! great :) That might be the most useful addition for me, noth aving to do ctr-r all the time!

Thanks so much!
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: hihosilver on October 27, 2010, 09:59:57 am
This tool looks amazing!  I may have to pop Anim8or out of hibernation right quick just to give it a whirl!
Wow Raxx, all I can say is wow.  What a brilliant program.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: captaindrewi on October 27, 2010, 12:58:24 pm
radial appears but am not able to select any tools
windows vista home premium ,nvidia 8400m gs geforce,norton 360 antivirus,
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: ENSONIQ5 on October 28, 2010, 09:04:54 am
Everything works as intended on my home machine (XP Home SP3, Symantec Antivirus 10.0.0.359, NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 4000).  Haven't been able to get Anim8or running on work machine (W7) other than via XP virtual machine so can't really test tWEAK on that platform (works nicely on the VM though).

The upgrade to Alt and Space rather than . and , is excellent, much more intuitive and comfortable.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Janro on October 28, 2010, 10:24:49 am
This is a great tool. makes a workflow so much easier. Although I only got it to work on my college's computers. It doesn't quite work on my home computer. I will post my specs when I get home.

Also I'd like to ask. Is it possible to make a shortcut for saving? I'm used to doing ctrl+s at very frequent intervals(in anim8or's case alt, f, s). However with tweak on, I can't press alt to acess the menu bar since it activates the dolly.

Otherwise I'm having fun with this tool. Good job Raxx
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Raxx on October 28, 2010, 02:50:32 pm
Thanks for the reports guys.

To you who are able to pop up the radial menu but not be able to select any tools, I think I know what the problem is with that, but it'll take a while to figure out the solution. But expect the next release to be a fix for it.

Janro, sure I could add it, but how about instead I remap ctrl+S to alt+f+s? ctrl+s is the standard in any other program anyways, and I doubt there're many people who require the hotkeys to change between wire/flat shaded/shaded modes :P
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: 3Dgeek11 on October 28, 2010, 05:36:54 pm
and I doubt there're many people who require the hotkeys to change between wire/flat shaded/shaded modes :P

I actually do use those. :P

Still haven't gotten to try it, but I will. :)
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Raxx on October 28, 2010, 11:39:31 pm
I actually do use those. :P

Ok then, I'll remap the wire/flat/shaded keys to Ctrl 1/2/3 as well. Not only is it easy to remember, it also frees up three keys (w,s,f) close in reach to the fingers for any future hotkeys.

I'm making it so that Ctrl+S saves, Ctrl+Shift+S saves as...,Ctrl+O opens, and Ctrl+N makes a new object/figure/sequence/scene (not a new project)
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: headwax on October 29, 2010, 02:25:15 am
Thanks for the reports guys.

To you who are able to pop up the radial menu but not be able to select any tools, I think I know what the problem is with that, but it'll take a while to figure out the solution. But expect the next release to be a fix for it.



thanks Raxx, you da man :)
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: $imon on October 29, 2010, 12:09:08 pm
Raxx;I think you might know this already but I thought I would post it here anyway, when the project I'm working on gets bigger and requires more memory, the dolly tool starts to slow down quite a bit. The regular arc rotate is still instant, the dolly has quite a lag. I'm still using it though - am used to using alt from 3ds Maxj, its very easy thanks!
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.1d - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Maximilianibus on October 29, 2010, 08:16:15 pm
ok, hi at all,im here again, after one week without internet.... :o the first thing i did was downloading that.... ITS SO AWESOME!
Title: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Raxx on October 29, 2010, 08:47:03 pm
Glad you like it Maximilianibus

$imon, yeah I was afraid of something like that. I haven't been able to optimize this tool the way I want to yet, I'll be searching for the solution while I develop this. On computers that aren't workstation-level, I imagine it puts a decent amount of stress on it for now.

UPDATE to v0.2

Lots of changes here, most notable is the addition of the figure editor. Check out the first post for screenshots, new features, and download.

Yes the quick knife tool sucks, and is pretty much unusable. I didn't want to release tWEAK v0.2 yet but figured it'd be a good time to see if the changes I made fixes the problem people are having with the menu being unfunctional.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Kyle on October 29, 2010, 09:36:17 pm
No dice I'm afraid.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: neirao on October 30, 2010, 01:40:39 am
Thanks Raxx,

very usefull the radial menu, in figure mode!!
mainly NO BONE LIMITS and QUICK BONES! :)
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: 3Dgeek11 on October 30, 2010, 03:55:46 am
Ah, thanks, Raxx. I'll be sure to try out the newest version and give a report. :)
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Yit on October 30, 2010, 04:39:11 am
haven't tried it out yet but i have a suggestion/question. is it possible to save sets of selections? point, lines, faces, etc. the best feature i saw on blender was that you could save different sets of points. very helpful for organic mesh animation.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Raxx on October 30, 2010, 05:02:29 am
neirao, yep, those were two of the most annoying problems with the figure editor. Also use the tweak rotation tool and things should go a lot faster.

3Dgeek11 you do do that ;)

Yit:Unfortunately no, though I'm not sure how saving sets of points would help with animation very much except for morphs. But unfortunately for me I've thought up an idea on how to implement ASL scripts into the mix, so now who knows :P Don't expect it too soon though...while there are lots of slots on the radial menu that I can swap out in the object editor, I need to finish the basic sequence and scene editor menus first before I add something that complicated. Heck, I might even be able to implement some form of live mirroring for modeling now.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: neirao on October 30, 2010, 11:44:18 am
haven't tried it out yet but i have a suggestion/question. is it possible to save sets of selections? point, lines, faces, etc. the best feature i saw on blender was that you could save different sets of points. very helpful for organic mesh animation.

I think what is like some this suggestion:
http://www.anim8or.com/smf/index.php?topic=2943.0

if possible, is very usefull, for morphs animations.. :)
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: 3Dgeek11 on October 31, 2010, 06:26:35 am
Hmm, I tried it out and I really like it! :D

But one thing, when I hold Left-ALT, all it does is brings up the Arc-rotate-thing, I thought it did something else...?

Keep up the good work, and I'll test it out a bit more later. :)
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: davdud101 on November 01, 2010, 12:36:23 am
Raxx, sorry to have to say the new update still didn't work. The radial menu does come up, however.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: ADSohr on November 01, 2010, 12:48:49 am
I've noticed that Laptop users will not be able to do many functions that use the middle mouse key. The middle key for laptops is Alt-left mouse button.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: kakachiex on April 27, 2014, 06:11:50 am
wow wow raxx excellent work on this thanks very much please keep it
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: kakachiex on February 02, 2016, 07:59:47 pm
any update for latest Anim8or 1215
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Hypure on February 03, 2016, 12:34:08 am
radial menu with basic tools programmable or not would be sweet.
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: kakachiex on February 10, 2016, 06:35:42 am
Any update on this faster tool
Title: Re: tWEAK v0.2 - Anim8or Radial Menu and ToolKit
Post by: Raxx on February 10, 2016, 03:17:32 pm
I have a few other projects I'd like to complete first before I get to this tool again. In order to update this tool, I'd basically have to re-write it, so it's lowest on my to-do list.