Anim8or Community

General Category => General Anim8or Forum => Topic started by: CoriDavis on October 29, 2010, 10:37:57 pm

Title: another teeny tiny question
Post by: CoriDavis on October 29, 2010, 10:37:57 pm
So i'm in scene mod and i'm trying to get a certain bone to move in the Y axis.  It's added a controller for the X axis, but how do I get it to add a controller for the Y axis? or even the Z axis for that matter
Title: Re: another teeny tiny question
Post by: davdud101 on November 01, 2010, 09:21:54 pm
I believe you double click the bone, and where it says [Y] and [Z], select the boxes, and input your Min and Max values.
Title: Re: another teeny tiny question
Post by: CoriDavis on November 01, 2010, 09:36:42 pm
I do have that, it just won't show up. but i think I have it covered.  When I put in the blinking eye sequence, it brings up the controllers for all bones
Title: Re: another teeny tiny question
Post by: ENSONIQ5 on November 01, 2010, 11:38:16 pm
One trick is to create a single-frame sequence for the figure that 'moves' all bones and install the sequence in frame 1.  If you pose the figure in the sequence, ensuring all bones are keyed, then a controller will be automatically generated for all bones.  Once inserted into Scene mode all bones will then be animatable.