Anim8or Community

General Category => Anim8or v0.98 Discussion Forum => Topic started by: Tiomun on June 08, 2008, 05:28:44 pm

Title: Render glitch?
Post by: Tiomun on June 08, 2008, 05:28:44 pm
spent the past half hour trying to use the render image func. and it is funky. i get these large artifacts in the image. i have tried using difrent aa settings including not using aa. still get them. is it a glitch in the v0.97 of anim8or? heres an image never had an issue with the older vershions of anim8or.

Title: Re: Render glitch?
Post by: Tiomun on June 08, 2008, 05:36:09 pm
 just dld v0.95 it does the same thing. it may be the model? to much going on? my comp is a monster i just built a few weeks ago i havnt experienced any issues until i tried the car model i had ben making. i tried an old p51 model wich worked just fine. so it must be something with the model of the skyline
Title: Re: Render glitch?
Post by: floyd86 on June 08, 2008, 06:45:23 pm
This looks like the bug anim8or has with volume shadows. Did you use volume shadows to render this image? If yes, you should raytraced shadows instead. It will take a bit longer to render but you won't get this glitch.
Title: Re: Render glitch?
Post by: Tiomun on June 09, 2008, 01:58:23 pm
yeah that did the trick but man its slow. realy realy slow.

Title: Re: Render glitch?
Post by: RudySchneider on June 09, 2008, 03:38:48 pm
What's your definition of slow?  Renders for highly detailed and/or high-polygon count models and lighting setups can take several hours, in some instances.  That's why it's always important to not use more polygons, or subdivide the model, any more than necessary.