Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: Bug in chain maker (script)  (Read 5132 times)

Paulo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Love 3D !
    • View Profile
    • Paulo's web site : 3D art with Anim8or
Bug in chain maker (script)
« on: August 02, 2008, 12:20:32 am »

The script Chain Maker which is in the the official selection (http://anim8or.com/scripts/index.html) don't run. My Anim8or said : bug on line 105  :-X

What a pity, I found this script very interesting ! 
Logged
Paulo, French 3D Maker




My VRML exporter for anim8or : http://www.anim8or.com/smf/index.php?topic=3168.0

NickE

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
    • View Profile
Re: Bug in chain maker (script)
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2008, 02:43:37 am »

Were you using version of 0.97b of Anim8or?  Were you using the command version or the parametric version?  Did you name the path "chainpath"?
« Last Edit: August 02, 2008, 02:47:48 am by NickE »
Logged

Jo3L09

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Bug in chain maker (script)
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2008, 06:34:53 am »

I have the same problem that Paulo here =(
I used both versions (command and parametric), i renamed the path as "chainpath", and i have the 0.97b version but nothing happen... i still have "error on line 105" message...
Please help!!!
Logged

NickE

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
    • View Profile
Re: Bug in chain maker (script)
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2008, 11:04:32 pm »

I have been unable to replicate your error.  It is possible that the instructions for use were not complete.  Please try the following tutorial and report back your results:

http://www.tranceportsoftware.com/anim8orstuff/chainmakertutorial.htm
Logged

Jo3L09

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Bug in chain maker (script)
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2008, 08:32:53 am »

thanks for the tutorial but i can't load or run the script... i think that's what the "error on line 105" message is trying to say hehe
Logged

Kubajzz

  • Flying Platypus
  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 548
  • Little doggie ate my avatar...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug in chain maker (script)
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2008, 08:40:39 am »

What exactly does the error message say? There should be something more than "Error on line 105"
Logged

Jo3L09

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Bug in chain maker (script)
« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2008, 07:40:42 am »

Compiling "C:\Documents and Settings\.........\Anim8or\Scripts\chain_maker.a8s":
error on line 105: undefined member reference 'GetNumSplines'
error on line 105: ';' expected
error on line 105: incompatible types in assignment
error on line 105: '}' expected
error on line 105: '}' expected
105 lines 5 errors

This is what the message says
Logged

NickE

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
    • View Profile
Re: Bug in chain maker (script)
« Reply #7 on: September 28, 2008, 05:42:51 pm »

You get that error if you use any version of Animator before 0.97b.  This script ONLY works with version 0.97b and later.
Logged