Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: It wont let me do anything!!  (Read 1464 times)

mookiestarhh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
It wont let me do anything!!
« on: March 19, 2010, 02:53:08 am »

Heey everyone,
I have recently gotten a new computer and it is with windows 7, I have come to the conclusion that the program Anim8or is not compatible it, and so I have downloaded anim8or on my dads computer which is windows XP. But for some reason after transferring all of my work from my old XP computer, putting it on my new one, then using a USB to put it on my dads computer it wont let me do a number of things on the program. For example, it will not let me put in textures, and mould the points on the figure. PLEASE HELP!!!!  :(
Logged

hihosilver

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1294
    • View Profile
Re: It wont let me do anything!!
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2010, 04:07:27 am »

Go "View>Preferences" and make sure the boxes you want are checked.  Textures should work they may just not be checked to show in your viewport or render.  Same with points, they need to be turned on, etc.
Logged

cooldude234

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 902
  • You know what I realized, I dont have an avatar :\
    • View Profile
Re: It wont let me do anything!!
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2010, 04:19:23 am »

Thats atually quite funny (just cause it reminded me), cause my first attempts of anim8or (the first 2 months of using it), I couldnt get textures to work, and I fixed that by going preffrences, which turned out to be a really life saver  ;D. So yea, I suggest doing the same mookiestarhh.
Logged