Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: GrassTestRender  (Read 9876 times)

Kubajzz

  • Flying Platypus
  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 548
  • Little doggie ate my avatar...
    • View Profile
Re: GrassTestRender
« Reply #30 on: March 26, 2010, 04:25:03 pm »

The last render looks really great! Very realistic!
Logged

cooldude234

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 901
  • You know what I realized, I dont have an avatar :\
    • View Profile
Re: GrassTestRender
« Reply #31 on: March 30, 2010, 01:56:23 am »

I've tried ding to the same technique on a tree. It still needs some tweaking.
Logged

daniel99

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 312
  • Me : Anim8or RULLZ \m/
    • View Profile
Re: GrassTestRender
« Reply #32 on: April 04, 2010, 12:27:42 am »

Nice grass :)
Logged

Mreenav D

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
  • Anim8or and Mental Ray=Super Cool combo
    • View Profile
    • Youtube
Re: GrassTestRender
« Reply #33 on: April 05, 2010, 07:15:01 am »

love the new tree .will you add leaves to it? 1 suggestion is that the lowermost thick branch looks like it has been glued onto the tree.I think it would look better if you could make it come out more naturally.ne ways those were some nice grass renders.Keep it up.:)
Logged

cooldude234

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 901
  • You know what I realized, I dont have an avatar :\
    • View Profile
Re: GrassTestRender
« Reply #34 on: April 05, 2010, 07:43:23 am »

I know what you mean by the "glued" look, I was mostly trying to ues the script with the branches of the tree, it worked, i jsut cant remember my settings I had it last, so I have to re-tweak it, but no problem. I have been experimenting on trees for a couple months (roughly) now, and I do love the comments (at least I know someone likes my work). Thanks  ;D  I Might have a new update soon, I'm seeing if I cant get an animation done that involves using grass and trees.
Cheers to you!
Logged

justletgo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: GrassTestRender
« Reply #35 on: April 24, 2010, 01:12:57 pm »

oh great grass god, which version of the meshtomesh script do you use i've been trying to get meshtomesh6wnfitt to work in anim8orv.097d with no luck. i planted my grass by hand for my first animation and would like that acres of grass feel to the next one.

fantastic tree and grass render, did you get the valley finished?
Logged

neirao

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 570
  • Neirao
    • View Profile
Re: GrassTestRender
« Reply #36 on: April 26, 2010, 09:13:25 pm »

very realistic render!!
Logged

cooldude234

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 901
  • You know what I realized, I dont have an avatar :\
    • View Profile
Re: GrassTestRender
« Reply #37 on: May 03, 2010, 06:45:16 am »

Quote
did you get the valley finished
Unfortunatly, no. I still have that crappy graphics card, and it cause anim8or to crash many times, so I went with a hill so you couldnt see too far, but even that cause anim8or to crash. so I ended up taking out some grass and lower the res for the video.

I'm pretty sure I took the mesh2mesh_5_wnfi_final, then edited it.
I'm glad you liked it. I have been working on ways of making it look denser, with out the lag from my computer.
But in the end, I guess it will come down to a couple mother boards and a whole lot of sli supported cards to go with it  ;) (and of course the empty wallet)
« Last Edit: May 04, 2010, 07:22:06 pm by cooldude234 »
Logged

Josmic8or

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
  • anim8t & celebr8t
    • View Profile
    • JOSIAHSTUDIOS
Re: GrassTestRender
« Reply #38 on: May 04, 2010, 04:49:34 pm »

Now that's what I call
GRASS!!!!
Logged
:

neirao

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 570
  • Neirao
    • View Profile
Re: GrassTestRender
« Reply #39 on: November 26, 2012, 10:45:02 am »

Cool Grass render,
to maker FUR/GRASS  i use texture "alpha channel"  and "Script: Copy "Source" mesh to "Target" mesh " by Nickie

http://www.anim8or.com/smf/index.php?topic=184.msg11394#msg11394

script (mesh2mesh_5_final.txt ):
http://www.anim8or.com/smf/index.php?ction=dlattach;topic=906.0;attach=1059
Logged

cooldude234

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 901
  • You know what I realized, I dont have an avatar :\
    • View Profile
Re: GrassTestRender
« Reply #40 on: November 26, 2012, 07:09:06 pm »

I found that using a textured plane as grass made it look more fuzzy, which is excellent if you're looking to do fur, but unfortunately that's not what I was looking for when it came to grass, and in order to get a good fur result from using many many polygons, it would take millions and millions of millions of polygons to achieve the desired result, which in the end would just be too slow.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]