Anim8or Community
June 19, 2013, 04:57:54 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: The v0.97d Preview is now available!  See the "Anim8or v0.97 Preview" Forum for details.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Messiah "Dare to Share" deal  (Read 1670 times)
RudySchneider
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 367



View Profile
« on: February 08, 2011, 11:04:42 am »

It's been mentioned lately that Anim8or is a great "getting started" tool.  I couldn't agree more.  However, here's an opportunity for you to get a tool that is a cut above Anim8or, at a VERY reasonable price.  Just check out this link:  http://projectmessiah.com/x6/shop.html
« Last Edit: February 08, 2011, 11:06:18 am by RudySchneider » Logged

O
Raxx
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 873



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2011, 01:08:09 pm »

Hah, interesting. I'll have to check that out.
Logged
headwax
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 587



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2011, 02:10:50 pm »

too good to be true?

I went to the site and ended up with norton anti virus installed on my desk top !
there are a multitude of zillion threads on the net about this deal
 Wink
Logged

kreator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 640


BLENDER,Carrara and anim8or a Great Combination!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2011, 03:03:39 pm »

Andrew did you buy it??

I notice the shopping cart is not secure, so I`d check your with your bank account/credit cards to see if they have been emptied!
Logged

O
headwax
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 587



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2011, 03:20:48 pm »

On no, I have too much software as it is Smiley
Thanks for the head sup though.
I always think "If it's too good to be true then it probably is." !


Logged

RudySchneider
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 367



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2011, 03:32:15 pm »

I notice the shopping cart is not secure, so I`d check your with your bank account/credit cards to see if they have been emptied!


Did you actually click on the "Buy" button?  It pulls up a secure (https//) Paypal site.
Logged

O
kreator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 640


BLENDER,Carrara and anim8or a Great Combination!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2011, 05:05:59 pm »

yeah i did, and it was`nt secure,  https struck through tells me somethings amiss.
« Last Edit: February 08, 2011, 05:13:24 pm by kreator » Logged

O
rellik420
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 634


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: February 08, 2011, 05:19:17 pm »

i dont get it. is it a serious software or is it a rip off of an open source one?
Logged

h
RudySchneider
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 367



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: February 08, 2011, 06:13:27 pm »

i dont get it. is it a serious software or is it a rip off of an open source one?

Did you actually check out the site?  Do a bit of homework:  Messiah is a well-known product that pmG, a well-known company, developed on their own and has been marketing for years!  It's not associated with any rip-off, open-source or otherwise.

And as for your secure site problems, kreator, I don't know what to tell ya.  I don't have that issue, and my Norton AV is fully up-to-date.
« Last Edit: February 08, 2011, 06:15:12 pm by RudySchneider » Logged

O
Raxx
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 873



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: February 08, 2011, 06:26:05 pm »

It was entirely encrypted for me, kreator.

I bit the bullet and purchased it for the heck of it. The interface looks a bit like blender, but seems to have its own unique features. You can view it at work here: http://setuptab.com/index.php?action=store;cat=6
Logged
RudySchneider
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 367



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: February 08, 2011, 06:30:39 pm »

And here are a couple examples of work done with Messiah:  http://www.850meters.com/  and  http://www.thuristar.com/projects/plankton-invasion/
Logged

O
rellik420
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 634


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: February 08, 2011, 07:19:08 pm »

i read that its been around for awhile but any1 can say that. and im not that well versed with a lot of software so i dont know what a lot of the interfaces look like. + a lot of programs you can customize interfaces and whatnot. i was just curious. i might have to check it out then if its legit. its hard to pass up on a bargain like that. thanks for the info
Logged

h
siragin
Full Member
***
Posts: 194


View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: February 09, 2011, 12:08:51 pm »

well the interface does kinda look like blender. But blender is open source they allow you to change the code anyway you want and sell it as your own.
Logged
Arik_the_Red
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 727


Just another aninoob...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: February 13, 2011, 03:50:47 pm »

Alright, well, I bought it... but dammit I can't even use it! Sad
Logged
headwax
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 587



View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: February 16, 2011, 11:26:11 pm »

Heh me too. Arik they will send you a message via paypal in the next few days . Best to dowload the whole program now though before the rush. assuming you haven't already.

There are a bunch of Carrara users who have bought it as well, but the pipeline to and fro remains a mystery.

Kevin I used Paypal in the end it looks okay.

You can still buy it cheap although the period isn over they are grabbing as many as possible while they have everybody's attention.

cheers from oz
Logged

Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Anim8orUsers