Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6

Author Topic: v1.01 Development Release - Build 1363, July 30, 2019  (Read 32282 times)

captaindrewi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 461
  • errm...errr?
    • View Profile
Re: v1.01 Development Release - Build 1332, August 6, 2018
« Reply #60 on: January 20, 2019, 07:23:33 pm »

Phew!.. :)Thanks
Logged
!

captaindrewi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 461
  • errm...errr?
    • View Profile
Re: v1.01 Development Release - Build 1332, August 6, 2018
« Reply #61 on: January 22, 2019, 02:58:09 am »

I am not seeing the background image in scene mode.1348 1349.
Ah! i see reading 'Dancing shoes' post this issue has been already highlighted.
The usual camera selection has gone from the view menu so i used the wrong camera selection.
« Last Edit: January 22, 2019, 06:11:56 pm by captaindrewi »
Logged
!

bayinghound

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: v1.01 Development Release - Build 1332, August 6, 2018
« Reply #62 on: February 05, 2019, 12:21:07 pm »

Having a little issue with setting up a scene on the most recent build from December 2018. when I attempt to do a background, either images or color, it doesn't show using the active camera or during render. Am I missing something or is this a bug?
Logged

bayinghound

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: v1.01 Development Release - Build 1332, August 6, 2018
« Reply #63 on: February 05, 2019, 12:38:40 pm »

Scratch that. Read the "Dancingshoes" post. Showed up in render after I renamed "camera01" to "camera."
Logged

slex

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • 3D-TV
    • View Profile
Re: v1.01 Development Release - v1.01.1348, December 13, 2018
« Reply #64 on: February 09, 2019, 02:06:25 am »

"Stereo view" is not shown in context menu in scene mode- on the top of the screen. It's still remains in upper left side of he work space menu, and it works fine. I just hope that it doesn't get removed in future builds, it's a nice feature. 
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1730
    • View Profile
Re: v1.01 Development Release - Build 1332, August 6, 2018
« Reply #65 on: February 09, 2019, 09:16:14 am »

Oops! Didn't mean to remove stereo from the menu. I'll fix it.
« Last Edit: February 09, 2019, 09:16:30 am by Steve »
Logged

Trevor

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
  • Goldfinger64 Dev OS:10 CPU:5960x Gfx:RX480 Loc:UK
    • View Profile
    • LS Tech Services
Re: v1.01 Development Release - Build 1332, August 6, 2018
« Reply #66 on: February 09, 2019, 09:13:52 pm »

can you add "fixate" to stereo view so that both sides move when moving either the camera or alt - last time I checked only one side moves which breaks the stereo vision without reselecting the view from menu.
also can you add "swap eyes" to enable cross-eye or vr viewing.

actually, on the subject of vr, you wouldn't be able to add full screen workspace and custom ratio to stereo too? what I mean is, with the Oculus I was able to use a desktop VR app that literally splits the screen down the middle for left and right however it kept the original desktop ratio so the image appears stretched.

thanks
trev
« Last Edit: February 09, 2019, 09:24:37 pm by Trevor »
Logged

bayinghound

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: v1.01 Development Release - Build 1332, August 6, 2018
« Reply #67 on: February 25, 2019, 12:45:36 pm »

Having some issues with scenes. I played around with the suggestion from Dancing Shoes but a few things I've come across:

I changed camera01 to camera as suggested. Works fine if you just use a color as a background, but won't work with a background image.

Lights show up during rendering.
Logged

bayinghound

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: v1.01 Development Release - Build 1332, August 6, 2018
« Reply #68 on: February 25, 2019, 02:06:25 pm »

One other thing, texture transparencies are fine in object, figure and sequence, and scene, but totally ignored when you render.
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1730
    • View Profile
Re: v1.01 Development Release - Build 1332, August 6, 2018
« Reply #69 on: February 25, 2019, 06:19:22 pm »

Only the active camera view shows the background and automatically hides lights and other cameras. This makes it easier to positioned cameras relative to the other cameras and lighting elements.
Logged

bayinghound

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: v1.01 Development Release - Build 1332, August 6, 2018
« Reply #70 on: February 27, 2019, 09:27:28 am »

The camera is marked active. I only have one camera in the scene. I've tried renaming the camera but that doesn't work either. It totally ignores any background image, solid colors, no problem. Still seeing the lights as well. Am I doing something wrong?
Logged

bayinghound

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: v1.01 Development Release - Build 1332, August 6, 2018
« Reply #71 on: February 27, 2019, 01:31:04 pm »

Perhaps I should illustrate
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1730
    • View Profile
Re: v1.01 Development Release - Build 1332, August 6, 2018
« Reply #72 on: February 27, 2019, 05:00:15 pm »

There is a built-in view named "Camera" which shows the active camera, whichever on it may be. To see this view, use the menu command View->Camera,, type Num-1 on the numeric keypad, or use the on screen drop-down menu to select Camera. This is the only view that shows the background and hides lights, etc.

The other camera views can be seen through View->Other->Camera01 (or whatever is the camera's name). This view does not show the background and does not automatically hide lights, etc.

If you rename "camera01" to "Camera" it will only cause confusion so it's best to leave it as "camera01" or use some other useful name such as "POV camera", "wide-view", etc.
Logged

AlecJames

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 177
    • View Profile
Re: v1.01 Development Release - Build 1332, August 6, 2018
« Reply #73 on: February 27, 2019, 05:33:33 pm »

Is this problem related to "camera" being missing from the View menu in 1348? 

You have to use Numpad-1 to switch to the required camera view to render and there is no hint, you need to know from previous versions. 

And (I think) that if you are in 2 views (etc) you have to use View-->Front then Numpad-1 to get back to a single view camera because Numpad-1 in 2 views etc changes one of the 2 views.

I think Steve commented on a thread somewhere that camera is going back on the view menu in a future release?  Or is it done already and I'm on an old version?
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1730
    • View Profile
Re: v1.01 Development Release - Build 1332, August 6, 2018
« Reply #74 on: February 27, 2019, 07:08:58 pm »

Dropping the camera from the View command was a bug. It'll be fixed in the next drop, probably next week if not earlier.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6